You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mechanical Education

in Home Edders3 years ago

Wow, very interesting and useful! Everyone should have had a teacher like you!

Sort:  

Thank you! I learned a lot of things on my own but it wouldn't have been possible if I didn't have the exposure and amount of time working with my hands that I did when I helped my dad who is an electrician. I helped him do work for about 7 years or so and being able to do that was an awesome starting point for me to have the skills and confidence to do these types of things on my own. Important lessons that I am trying to pass onto our son as often as I can!

I think it is very important to have manual skills because in everyday life it is very useful! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Greetings :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.