Going to the farm for kids/Fr

in Home Edders3 years ago

farm animal (1).png

Hello, yesterday we went to the Goolwa farm barn in South Australia.
[//]:# (!pinmapple -35.469227 lat 138.753027 long d3scr)

1618607774989.jpg

This is the second time we are going there it is so much fun for the adults and for the kids... It is a small little farm but full of fun. We can feed bunnies and guinea pigs with carrots, get some seeds and feed the birds. Go say hi to the goats and chickens.

1618607774986.jpg
There is a mini truck trip to go see the emus, kangaroos, alpacas. There is also a fun little playground for the kids. The kids can seat on old tractors my son loves it so much he could stay on it all day. Both times we went they had a baby goat or lamb you can give them the bottle it is sooooo cute. They all have a python...
Going to the farm with the children is so good on so many levels.

learning opportunities.png

It teaches them about the world around them.

Where food comes from and it helps them understand what they are eating.

It also helps teach children about empathy toward the animals: How to be caring gentle and respectful with the animals.

Visiting a farm can also help develop the language.

1618610239565.jpg

1618607774999.jpg

Bonjour, hier nous sommes allés à la grange de la ferme Goolwa en Australiedu Sud C'est la deuxième fois que nous y allons, c'est tellement chouette pour les adultes et pour les enfants ... C'est une toute petite ferme mais pleine de plaisir. Nous pouvons nourrir les lapins et les cochons d'Inde avec des carottes, obtenir des graines et nourrir les oiseaux. Allez saluer les chèvres et les poulets. Il y a un voyage en mini camion pour aller voir les émeus, les kangourous, les alpagas. Il y a aussi une petite aire de jeux amusante pour les enfants. Les enfants peuvent s'asseoir sur de vieux tracteurs que mon fils adore tellement qu'il pourrait y rester toute la journée. Les deux fois où nous y sommes allés, ils avaient un bébé chèvre ou un agneau, vous pouvez leur donner le biberon, c'est tellement mignon. Ils ont aussi un python ...
Aller à la ferme avec les enfants est tellement bien pour leur apprentissage.

Sa leur apprend le monde qui les entoure.

D'où vient la nourriture et cela les aide à comprendre ce qu'ils mangent.

Sa aide également à enseigner aux enfants l'empathie envers les animaux: comment être doux et respectueux avec les animaux.

Visiter une ferme peut également aider à développer la langue.

1618607774991.jpg

Drawmeaship (1).png

Sort:  

This is great! We love going to farms, we have several near us that we go to as often as we can! Only one of them is open year round which is okay but the others are a lot of fun in their own way. The animals are great to interact with for the kids, it gives them exposure to nature in ways that aren’t available to everyone. It’s one thing to see them in a picture or video but another to interact with them when they are in front of you!

Please keep blurring out the face of your kids! I love that. I don’t have anything against those who do not do it but I don’t show our faces and I think it’s incredibly important to try and blur the children, in my opinion. Just wanted to thank you for doing that!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello, we also go to the strawberry farm and next summer I would love to go cherry-picking. It is as much fun for us as for the kids:)
Thanks, I do content with children but I prefer keeping my children's faces out of the pictures most time I just show their littles hands or back. It is my and my partner's preferences. But I respect those who choose to share photos of their little ones:) just we share those photos for the family:)

Same here! I show our sons hands; feet or back. I want him to have a semi-anonymous life as much as he can!

We went cherry picking last year for the first time and it was wonderful! I don’t know who had more fun, our son or i lol. We go strawberry picking every year, and lots of other fun fruit picking. It’s a really good family activity to do I think! I’m glad you do that stuff as well. We need to all spend more time outdoors!

A beautiful way to connect children with the environment and teach them the value of caring for and respecting animals. Beautiful farm

yes, absolutely it is so good for them:)

Wow! That is soo cool!
I absolutely love the......billy goat..? Is this right? Omg :))the grey one !:X:X:X is just adorable

This activity is one of the greatest, we as parents, can offer to our children right? Connecting them with nature, animals and give them opportunities to grow feelings like responsability, love and even mercy for these animals....:)

Yes, it was a lot of fun the truck driver was definitely one of my sons favorite:D I have to say I have as much fun as the kids at the farm I love it to:D

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My youngest just loved the Hahndorf farm barn. She'd spend all day with the bunnies if she could, even once she had her own at home! 😆

I hadn't heard of one in Goolwa before.

Goolwa is closer to us it is close to victor harbor it is small but nice. I discovered last week the Hahndorf farm it looks great we will definitely check it out with the children. I have to say that even me I could stay all day with the bunnies. We are thinking to maybe get miss 4 a bunny for her birthday but we need to see how much work it involves and if the landlord agrees :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I love your reports. Found this one through @homeedders, nudging me to it again. @tipu curate !ENGAGE 5 !invest_vote !PUREWATER !FRESHAIR

@anli denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@anli thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.