Let's let the kids make a soup while i cook dinner!!!FR

in Home Edders3 years ago

Get the kids to play while cooking.png

1619931887449.jpg

Hello. Lately I'm not feeling very well and because of that, I have to admit that I'm not too inspired to create some play invitation for the kids.
But this week while I was cooking dinner with a pumpkin I used the scraps to make a sensory bin for the children to play with so they could let me cook in peace:D

1619931887425.jpg

I love to give the children scraps of fruits and veggies so they can play with them while I'm cooking. They are loving it too. They come up with all kinds of dishes and come into the kitchen to get some cooking utensils.
I'm a big fan of sensory bins for the children to play with. They both like it and sensory bins don't have to be fancy-looking. Seriously a tub of mud and they are in play heaven!!!
1619931887420.jpg

1619931887407.jpg

learning opportunities.png

Via this activity the children can learn:
To connect with their sense via touching, smelling, tasting...
To connect the food in their plate and see the transformation of the vegetable before and after cooking.
Develop their imagination
Develop their language skills

1619931887440.jpg

Salut. Cette semaine, je ne me sens pas très bien et à cause de cela, je dois admettre que je ne suis pas trop inspiré pour créer une invitation à jouer pour les enfants.
Mais cette semaine, alors que je préparais le dîner avec une citrouille, j'ai utilisé les restes pour faire un plateau sensorielle avec laquelle les enfants joueraient afin qu'ils puissent me laisser cuisiner en paix: D
J'adore donner aux enfants des restes de fruits et de légumes pour qu'ils puissent jouer avec eux pendant que je cuisine. Ils adorent ça aussi. Ils proposent toutes sortes de plats et viennent dans la cuisine chercher des ustensiles de cuisine pour leurs creations.
Je suis une grande fan de bacs sensoriels avec lesquels les enfants peuvent jouer. Ils aiment tous les deux et les bacs sensoriels n'ont pas besoin d'être extraordinaire poure etre apprecier . Sérieusement un bac de boue et ils sont au paradis du jeu !!!

1619931887429.jpg

Grâce à cette activité, les enfants peuvent apprendre:
Se connecter avec leurs sens via le toucher, l'odorat, la dégustation ...
Relier les aliments dans leur assiette et voir la transformation du légume avant et après la cuisson.
Développer leur imagination
Développer leurs compétences linguistiques

1619931887452.jpg

Drawmeaship (1).png

Sort:  

Quick thinking! How was the soup? 😉

Slightly muddy😂

Ah, I love little kids. A sensory bin is awesome - it's just like mud pies but with other stuff haha. Feel, taste, play.

sorry you aren't feelig well.

Exactly and I know mud pie is not for everybody as it get a bit messy(I love messy play😂but not my partner) but anything can be turned into sensory play and it is so good for the children. Thank you I will feel better soon it is a bad for a good😉

Mud pies! Who doesn't love mud pies?! 😁
Now my kids are bigger I utilize their help in the kitchen already. They love cutting string beans and picking moringa leaves. I'm also training my eldest (12) to use knife, while always makes my heart leap coz he's a leftie and it always looks like he's gonna cut himself. 😅
Hope you feel better soon!

This makes me remember my experiences in cooking when my son started to know how to play with kitchen toys and copy some adult actions. Most of the time while I am preparing all the ingredients for cooking my toddler son would also want to do what I am doing. He would keep asking me to give him some of the ingredients so that he can copy what I am doing which usually ends up very messy.

Hahaha yes it gets messy doesn't it?i like to have my own space when im cooking that is why i like the idea that they can do their pretend cooking on their table. Sometimes we cook all together and it is nice as well.😊

Yes, very messy! Hahaha!