What does GRANDSTAND mean?

in Home Edders2 years ago (edited)

GRANDSTAND MEANING.png

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to English with Nate.

I am Nate. I want to help you improve your confidence and knowledge one English word at a time.

In this video, I will provide two definitions of the word GRANDSTAND, example sentences so you can practice listening, and an opportunity to practice speaking.

Definition #1:

noun - the main setting area, usually roofed, that provides the best views at a racetrack or sports stadium.

Definition #2:

verb - to behave in a showy way in order to attract favorable attention from spectators or the media

Example #1:

Famous people filled the grandstand at the stadium that hosted the World Cup.

Example #2:

The public official grandstanded on national televtion after the tragic event.

More ways to interact

Tiktok - Stitch or Duet my TikTok video

https://www.tiktok.com/t/ZTd7vPhHu/?k=1

  • practice pronouncing the word or phrases
  • say a sentence that uses the word GRANDSTAND

YouTube - watch this video or my other videos on YouTube

For a complete list of my definition videos, check out my YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChRN_kiAZSd6JxDoWrvw3tQ


In the comments section

  • write a sentence that includes GRANDSTAND

Thanks for stopping by!
@EnglishWithNate


▶️ 3Speak