You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching My Child to Take the Wheel (Literally)

in Home Edders2 years ago

Learning to drive is the first stage of a child becoming independent from their parents, and something that will eventually reverse the relationship between child and parent till when they finally take over the driving seat and take care of parents.

It's lovely to see how you cherish this period with your daughter, and hope you have the same experience with the rest of your kids when they learn to drive

Sort:  

Learning to drive is the first stage of a child becoming independent from their parents

This is a true statement. It is hard to imagine letting go of my kiddos, but I know that my job is to help them become the best future versions of themselves.

I imagine teaching each kiddo will be very different because each of my kids is so different. I will be sure to post about future adventures!