Activities for toddlers: Our sweet little tree made out of forest moss ๐ŸŒณ

in Home Edders โ€ข 3 years ago

Hey guys, how's everybody doing? :x

We had an excellent autumn day and like I said earlier in my posts, we spend a lot of time outside the house.

My little one loves to jump on his trampoline, ride a scooter, write on the sidewalk with chalk and play with the cats!

He was surprisingly curious about natural moss and it came to me the idea to make a tree out of it. Peace of cake mamas! Easy, practical, educational and fun activity otdoors you can make with your little ones and actually, there's so much to learn from it: creativity and imagination developing, fine motor skills, vocabulary, enviroment awarness, sensory exploration and sensory learning, early learning.

20201119_140429.jpg

Also, this kind of activity is soo good because it is nature based education & nature play and the learning concept is through play, which is so important for toddlers and small children.

20201119_140322.jpg
โ€‹
20201119_143619.jpg

20201119_135409.jpg

20201119_135440.jpg

20201119_140312.jpg

There's no need for description here, but in two words, all you have to do is to draw the outline of a tree (using a peace of chalk) and then fill it with moss.

We have plenty of moss around the house that's why it wasn't hard to find it but if you can't find it so easily as we do, maybe you can try this with broccoli florets? ... I don't know what else could work....?....

We also picked up a few little twigs for the tree trunk.
I think it came up really nice, don't you think? ๐Ÿ’š

20201119_135156.jpg

20201119_135633.jpg

20201119_135644.jpg

20201119_135849.jpg

20201119_135728.jpg

20201119_140215.jpg

20201119_143454.jpg

20201119_135200.jpg

20201119_140517.jpg

I'm sure I loved making this much more than my kid did lol! Nature really has the power to bring us closer to humanity, closer to simplicity, it helps us reconnect with each other and the nature itself; it gives us the feeling of freedom, purity and overall, makes us better people!

What would we be without nature around us?....It's so important to be self conscious about the needs of our planet and trying to protect the enviroment... without a place like Earth...we wouldn't be the same! :):(

Teach your children to care about nature, to understand it and to protect it! The sooner the better! ๐Ÿ’š
๐ŸŒŽ๐ŸŒณ๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ

~ miss deli ~

20210424_184610.jpg

[me and my kid on his little trampuline] ๐Ÿ’•

Sort: ย 

Great idea, I love it! :) Very creative, fun and educational. Also, I like your environmental message here ;) My pleasure to send some extra support your way.

@tipu curate

Hey there, how you doing?:x
It's been a long time!

Thank you so much for your support! I really appreciate it :)

I love what you are doing in developing your child, since this is the time when they explore the most I think you are doing a great job. Keep it up (^_^)

Thank you @afterglow! I really appreciate your words! :)

You're welcome (^_^)

What a lovely idea I love how you used a natural element around you to create this lovely tree what a great sensory experience for your little one๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you!

hugs from Romania :x

Hello @missdeli. Happy to know moms out there teaching their kids on taking care of the nature. After all, they are the next generation and they're the one also who would benefit its goodness. God bless to your family and keep safe.

Hello @jonalyn2020 !
Yes, you're right! They are our future and we can make a difference by teaching them the right thing to do!
Thank you for stopping by!
God bless you too! :)

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you guys, ! I'm very happy you find this post worthy for your support!
cheers from Romania :x

Itโ€™s lovely. This post is very creative. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you @dodovietnam!

play to learn the best way to do it ! is great to see @missdeli how you include the nature in his education

Thank you! I am so happy to learn him about nature!