Autumn Art with Children πŸπŸ‚

in Home Edders β€’ 10 months ago

Hello darlings,

Last week I was in a journey to find some fall crafts and ideas. Now I have an entire folder on my phone, I wonder how long will it take to do all the arts and crafts that I saved. πŸ™„

Meanwhile, here's what we did already a few days ago.
This summer (and spring too) our Art work was minimal and truly I missed it.
Putting the vibrant colors on white paper is something I do to relax and really brings me in good mood.
My brain releases all those happy hormones. πŸ˜†


20230905_182749.jpg


These are meant to be Fall Trees πŸ‚πŸ

They didnt turned exactly as they should have, but I was happy with the result.

At first, I thought they look like flowers and maybe they do πŸ˜†. But heyy! They're trees.

I found this technique easy to try it with kids. Its great for dexterity and fine motor skills development. They need to make all the autumn colored circles around trunks.

Caleb did the circles on top of the trunk, like flowers 🀭 but I let him. I didnt said its wrong because I dont think it was necessary. With time, he will understand.

Rounded colorful fall trees

20230905_182348.jpg

20230905_182124.jpg

Autumn Leaves Painting

I thought this technique was easy to try it as well, also use some real fall leaves.
They just started to fall down. Slowly, but they started to get dry and dance in their way down. πŸπŸ‚

Nothing fancy with this method. The kids should be excited to get a leaf outline.
In fact, the techique says to remove the leaf in the end, put Caleb didnt want that πŸ˜†, so we left it there. Let it be! 🍁🍁

We started by fixing the leaves on paper. Then we used the brush to apply fall water colors and then tried to give it a smooth texture and aspect. Didnt get much because Caleb was already bored.

20230905_175907.jpg

20230905_180700.jpg

20230905_180706.jpg

20230905_180632.jpg

20230905_180716.jpg20230905_180611.jpg

20230905_180636.jpg


In the end, I thought why continue with Arts and Painting? Caleb didnt look too excited, and I was intrigued because he used to love it. Painting with acrylics was his thing back in the days, but maybe I need to accept that he grew older and his passions are different.

Anyways, after re-reading about painting and art benefits in kids, I will definitely go forwards with it and make other art works. If not for my kid,then for me 🀣🀣

Thanks guys for reading and I hope you can use our ideas for autumn arts this year.

❓️❔️ Do you have any plans for this autumn season? Some crafts, paintings or others similar?

missdeli πŸ’—

20230905_182350.jpg

Sort: Β 

I like the trees Caleb drew. I think the most appealing thing about a children's drawing is the imagination of each child and how they see reality and can put it on paper. They will always do it differently than an adult. That's the beautiful part at this age when everyone draws and is interested in it. This interest will wane as they grow up and only a few will remain with this passion of painting. That's why there are few painters, isn't it?

Yes, you're right in everything you said.
Every kid is attracted to painting and arts until one day. 😁

With a few exceptions... Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci, Picasso, and a few others.

Thats true!

It's wonderful to see your creative autumn crafts with Caleb.
Even though the fall trees turned out a bit differently than expected, they still look vibrant and artistic. :)
It's great that you're encouraging his creativity and fine motor skills through these activities, even if he decides to add some flower-like circles.
Autumn is a perfect season for crafting, and your post has certainly sparked some ideas for others too! πŸπŸ‚πŸŽ¨

Thank you for all your encouragements and remarks! 😊
And thank you for stopping by!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks!

It's fantastic to see how children are always great artists! We have to take care of our inner child to be like a children with colors in their hands. ❀️

That's certainly right. 😻

Congratulations your publication has been chosen among the best of the day.

KEEP CREATING GOOD CONTENT.

image.png

Thank you!

Me parece excelente estimular su creatividad y habilidades con la pintura, gustaron las flores arboles con sus colores :) seguramente se divertirΓ‘n haciendo nuevas obras.

Asi es. Thank you for stopping by 😊

You guys never stop surprising me with all the ideas you get for having activities together. You are so lucky to have each other! πŸ’™

You're way to sweet with all these remarks. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Wao que talendo tienen esos niΓ±os con la cuarela, sin duda son pintuas de otoΓ±o lindisimas.

Thank you 😊

After going through, l will have to apologize to my boys for not giving them this exposure, l must say that am happy an grateful to read this today, l know my boys will be so happy, l will be back to also share with you the joy and excitement. Thanks

Great to hear it. And I'm glad this is a helpful idea for you guys!

This is beautiful ❀️ I'm learning a lot in this community