First Hand on Madhubani Art.

in Home Edders2 years ago (edited)

Welcome Back,

It was some hectic time and I hardly manage to take out time for #hive. My school has started and due to extra work load, I am unable to do much of my art work. However last weekend I did took out time for my favourite work. And this time i did try to work on Madhubani Art. And I made it on a Fish.

IMG-20220716-WA0003.jpg

Talking about this form of painting , it is one of the ancient form of art whose roots can be found in Ramayana time. It is quite old form of art and generally been practiced in Bihar state of India and Nepal. It invludes some finest piece of art and is quite popular around India.

Even it gives a good earning source to many artisans of these area. I never took a lesson on these form of painting, however after scoring some poor marks in Mathematics, I spent my time in drawing one and it comes out to be pretty nice. To draw thiese i made use of

  • A White Paper
  • HB pencil
  • Water colour
  • Crayons
  • Eraser

Firstly I made a pencil sketch of Fish shape and then starting filling its portion with differrnt colour. It is quite a lengthy process. And each block needed to be filled properly. So I made sure not a single is left empty. Here is how my painting progressed .

IMG-20220716-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20220716-WA0004.jpg

Honestly speaking after drawing this out , i felt very relived. Not only becuase of the outcomes, but it also allow me to refocus on my study and hopefully I will do fare in my next term exam.

Anyhow, In case you will search over internet, about this form of art, you might notice many fine piece of art, which might be done on paper or cloth or other fabric. Many people love to keep this form of art at their home. As it us considered to be something which is on verge of vanishing. As very few people now takes interest in spending much times.

Hopefully, such a beautiful piece of art remain sustained forever.

Thank for Stopping @queenart.

Learning Is Passion !!

Sort:  

Gorgeous work as always. I'm glad you were able to find time for it.

Thanks @minismallhilding for the appreciation.🙂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @steemflow ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

¡Wow, beautiful!

How nice, it is perfect to be framed and then put on the wall as decoration.