Indian Republic Day - Celebrating 74 Years of Indian Constitution.

in Home Edderslast year

January 26, is celebdated as the Republic Day in India. A day to commomemorate the establishment of Indian Constitution and replacing the old Government of India Act , 1935.

IMG-20230125-WA0009.jpg

History is always full of dates and events. Here are few important facts and dates that every Indians remember. India got freedom on 15, August'1947 from the British Raj. On January 26, 1950, the Indian Constitution was formally adopted, making India a sovereign state and establishing it as a republic. Dr Bhimrai Ramji Ambedkar (Dr. B.R Ambedkar) had written the Indian Constitution and is known as the father of the Indian constitution.

The day is observed as a public Holiday, and indians can be seen celebrating the day with lot of fervor and patrioritism by hoisting flags, listening to patriotic songs and distributing sweets. My school asked me to make a poster to mark the occassion. And I comes up with this.

IMG-20230125-WA0028.jpg

Drawing only our national flag, is not worth to mark the day, so I decided to incorporate each and everything that is associated with the day. Like the Constitution Book, Indian Map, and a hand fist showcasing the Unity in diversity. Here are few picture I have taken while drawing them. Like everytime , I began by drawing process by sketching out each details using a HB pencil.

IMG-20230125-WA0013.jpg

And then filling them with colors. I began with coloring our tri - color first.

IMG-20230125-WA0017.jpg

Our flag has a wheel in centre of the flag. The wheel is always in Blue cor and has 24 spokes.

IMG-20230125-WA0021.jpg

This wheel is known as Ashok Chakra or the wheel of the law of Dharma and Truth. This ought to be the controlling principle of those who work under this flag.

IMG-20230125-WA0019.jpg

After making sure our National flag is properly made, I continued to add more stuffs in my painting. I further added, the constitition book, the Map of India and the Unity Fist. Here are more of the picture from my drawing.

IMG-20230125-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20230125-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20230125-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20230125-WA0022.jpg

I made sure to eat some fritters in between and listened to songs in middle of my work. My last step was the wrting part. Naming each and everything. And finally ended up with this.

IMG-20230125-WA0025.jpg

This might be my school work, but being an Indian i felt very patriotic while making this. Hope you like the little contribution to mark the important Indian Day.

Learning is Passion!!

Thanks for stopping @queenart.

Sort:  

Happy Republic Day. I appreciate you for giving your best effort in creating that memorable painting on your county's special day.
Indeed you are talented and a good artist. ☺️

Thank you @missleray yes it is an important day for all indians...even my school teacher liked it. It is now on school notice board.

You're welcome. ☺️

Greetings @queenart, Happy Republic Day, I must say you did a beautiful job in making the poster, you have a great talent for drawing.

Blessings!

Thank You @belkyscabrera I am still learning to do better.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

What an artistic poster. Congratulations very good job.

Best regards

Beautiful work as always. I love that you tell us a bit about the history behind the day and explain the elements.

This is basically a history lesson, or many. I like these handy work art very much. And being it political, I inevitably recall this phrase of The end of art is peace. May there be peace among the people. !invest_vote

@anli denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@anli thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !