You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeschooling Journey: Philippine Studies

in Home Edderslast year

I think we have here what we call the Girl Scouts of the Philippines. I joined that org when I was a kid mainlh because it was a requirement at our school.

We do go for internal motivation when it comes to our study time. And I totally agree with modelling because basically kids learn through what they see. But a main consideration in my teaching method is my kid's personality. It's not I teach, I show, you do. Our study time mostly comprises of me reading aloud to her, then her narrating back what she understood, that leads to a conversation rich in ideas and her thoughts and input. It could be considered child led, being that we base everything on her personality, but we do to lay down the rails so to say through mindful and intentional habits training.