You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeschooling Journey: Copywork

in Home Edders2 years ago

Oh, it's like torture here in our country. When you're learning to write your name, you'll have to write them repeatedly on a piece of paper. Then in the higher years, it's a form of punishment when you forgot your assignment or if you are noisy in class or not seated on the proper seat. I am always caught talking so my punishment is always "I will not be noisy again." Or somewhere along those lines. 😅 Clearly, I did not learn the lesson in that punishment. Haha

Oh the essay writing. I can imagine having to write by hand some hundred words. Haha. Kids nowadays are lucky they have computers.

Sort:  

"I will not be noisy again."

LOL. I can still clearly remember during 1st grade, I forgot to cut my fingernails for the Monday inspection. My punishment was to writr: "I promise to cut my fingernails everyday." 😂

Haha. Ang kulit. Isang buong grade 6 pad paper madalas pinapasulat, back to back pa nga. Kaya lalo kong na-hate magsulat eh. Hahaha