You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Study, Arts Lesson, and a Little Bit of Stress Management Session

in Home Edders19 days ago

Thanks. She was literally exhausted after this. Summer is too hot here in the country and she was really drained after this session. She's looking forward for the next Nature study though. And that's what I'm all about. haha

Sort:  

Hot weather is always too much, especially for kids. We are behind with our nature study, although I would have loved not to. It's just that Caleb isnt too interested nowadays. I dont even know what he's into anymore....I feel we have no purpose and I'm a bit lost. I really need to prioritize things , especially into our learning activities and strategies.

I need to read some more posts of yours, they're always inspiring 😌😍

Aww. I feel you. We also have moments like that. There are moments when I like to have some structure with our homeschooling but circumstances just doesn't allow it. It's tough but you just got to give yourself some grace and just let it be. It's moments like this that makes the big wins so much more rewarding.

Hugs, Momma. You're giving your best and you are doing great. 🥰

Thank you for your lovely words and encouragement. I will try my best the next couple of months and hopefully deciding what's best for us. 😍😘