You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homes Are The Foundation Of Home Education

in Home Edders3 years ago

Happy anniversary!

Whether we are conscious about it or not, we are teaching our kids with the way we act and react all day. Kids learn by example, they study us, observe us, copy us. Not just the parents but also everyone around them. That is why I agree with this 100%. We got to build a strong foundation to help make the kids ready for their life outside of home.

Sort:  

So true. We are always teaching our kiddos, even stuff we don't want to teach them. So many people (parents included) forget how important being an example is.

I can't tell me kids to respect others and not do the same. I have show them how to respect others with my own actions.

The strong foundation we build in our homes helps prepare our kids to build strong foundations for their future homes.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Isn't that the truth. I've been getting a little more of a temper lately, our son seems to listen a fair amount less at the moment and sometimes the only way he listens is by yelling. It's very frustrating because I don't like to at all but he's in turn been yelling and acting out more. It's a vicious cycle lol