Homelearning: Let's play store at home!/ learn vocabulary, reading-writing, logic-math

in Home Edders3 years ago
Hello friends in the Home Edders community, I am very happy to be here. A long time ago I was looking for a community where I could share my experience in the homeschooling that I take with my daughter.

Let's play store at home!/ learn vocabulary, reading-writing, logic-math

image.png

The intellectual development of the child is linked to the way he learns; and the game is a way of approaching teaching achieving effective learning.

In particular, I always look for activities where my girl can learn different areas while having fun.

The little shop at home is a strategy that allows me to reinforce my daughter's vocabulary in her second language (Portuguese), reading-writing, and logic-mathematics. In addition, he relates his learning to everyday situations such as when they go to the supermarket with me and we choose the market or count the food that we take home.

Preparation of the activity:
image.png

  • I started by choosing some products that we had at home, I organized them in a store type and copied their names on paper.

  • Cut pieces of paper that identify them with the amount 1 $, 2 $, 3 $, which would serve as the money.

  • Prepare your activity notebook with shopping list and product prices.

Now if we start playing.

image.png

We established the rules of the game, it is important, so that the child learns to follow instructions and an order in the game.

  • Reading-writing:
    I handed in the papers with the names of the products and she had to write them on her shopping list.

  • Vocabulary: By object word relation, I was pasting each word corresponding to the name of the product.

image.png

  • Logic-math: It was the moment of the most exciting game, buying and selling, my girl really likes math. add subtract, give change.
    hand over the money, because this time she was the buyer (Miss Mimi) and I was the seller (Mrs. Paula).

He had to count how much money he had available to buy the products on his list. -Ella: Ms. Paula, how much is the spaghetti worth?
In his notebook he had to copy the price next to the product drawing.

In this way, easier for to set the price of the product and verify with your money if it was available to buy. we work counting, mathematical association, addition and subtraction.
After telling me how much money had left after your purchase. She wanted to keep playing, changing roles, this time she would be the salesperson.


I hope this activity has been to your liking and that you can do it with your children at home. I remind you that each child is different, you can adjust it to the needs and tastes of your little one.

Sort:  

Shopping is a very useful game for both maths and life skills :) My kids used to play shops a lot with each other. Now one of them is doing weird pseudo stock market things in games XD

This makes me remember the time when we are kids. Me and my elder sister would always play store together our money would the wrappers of candies.

I can relate to you. Have you used the lids of sodas as well as the coins? because I did :)

Oh yes, we did (^_^)

We played not exactly this, but something similar as kids.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@afterglow! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very interesting @roseri my daughter home school her boys, I will pass this onto her. Thank you for sharing.

Excellent way to develop your daughter's vocabulary, I love the little store game it was one of my favorites in preschool when I was a child I remember it a lot, even with that one they taught me the numbers. Thanks for sharing the experience

An excellent way to learn vocabulary in Portuguese that is not only useful in the process of reading and writing, but also in the development of mathematical reasoning. Very creative proposal