You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeschool Diary: Frolics and Antics

in Home Edders3 years ago

Those stupid word problems are one of many reasons why we don't like workbooks and why KA is only successful to a degree for my mob XD I am still getting similar questions as yours were asking from my youngest child who is still young enough to get questions like that. The older kids are doing different maths now.

We didn't really have diversion tactics, just tantrums when they were younger and couldn't understand something, and these days there's just a lot of arguments when I tell them they need to do something they don't want to do XD

Sort:  

Yeah, the "arguments" are starting to bud on my eldest. XD

I'm trying to mix my approach with my 1st grader coz there are some lessons she find too "boring" hence I try to pick her brain a little but she ends up whacking mine. 😁

!ENGAGE 25

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.