You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May/June Homeschool Miscellany

in Home Edders • 3 years ago

🤣

It's kind of a never ending process. I guess if we actually paid attention to the actual school curriculum and if we had any desire whatsoever to sit down and actually do it we could probably cover the year in maybe a term.

We're all over the joint as far as the curriculum goes though, there's stuff that's apparently covered in primary school and first years of high school that we haven't gotten to or are otherwise disregarding and they started a lot of the high school stuff well before they "should" have.

I haven’t been actively teaching them much after they learned how to cross reference, we're mostly in voyages of discovery together and trying to provide opportunities to do things and sometimes making them do things as they’re at a stage where they would rather not do something in case it turns out boring and they’d rather spend the time doing something they know they’re going to enjoy instead 😑

But some weeks (or months) we’re insanely busy and active and other ones we appear to be really slack 😅 so kind of hard to give an average sorry 😅

Sort:  

could probably cover the year in maybe a term

Figured.

Seems like you're on top of things and they'll benefit from how you're going about it. Most of what I learned was outside of a primary or high school class room.

I am so not on top of things 😅 I’m doing my best, they have to do stuff too 🙃

They'll probably blame you whether they turn out ok or not so yeah, best not to worry.

RoFL! I am quite sure that they will XD

It's inevitable. I blame you for me being a fuck up and you didn't even raise me!

BAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAAAAA yeh that would be a neat trick seeing as I think I'm younger than Taraz XD

 3 years ago (edited) 

Blame transcends time and space Ry, everyone knows that.