RIGHT-BRAIN DRAWING WITH MY SON

in Home Edders3 years ago (edited)

Guys, do you know what Right brain drawing is?
I never heard of it until I've become a mom and started to explore diffeent ways of entertainment and activities for my boy.
Right brain drawing was one of it. It's very popular in my city and every weekend kids have a chance to go to special kids centers and train this magical painting.

So what does it mean?

The left part of our brain is responsible for logics, the right one - for creativity and unique way of thinking. So right brain drawing is not a classical type of drawing, it's connected with intuition and creativity more. Kids have a chance to see objects and pictures with "different eyes" and to see that they can draw it in unusual ways.

And the most important is that ANYONE can create right brain pictures in this technique. You do NOT need any practice or a talent - just a paper and dyes.

Benefits of right brain drawing:

The development of cognitive functions.
Development of imagination. Drawing with the right hemisphere removes barriers, releases imagination into flight, distracts from routine and helps to look at things from a different angle.

Improving self-esteem. Painting is a dialogue of the inner "I" with the world. By drawing, a person demonstrates his inner world, and receiving positive responses to the works, he gains self-confidence.

Relaxation. Right-brain drawing is a great hobby for both adults and children. When the world you created “comes to life” on a white sheet, worries and problems disappear.

To tell you the truth, I didn't belive my son or me can do it without any practice, so I wanted to go to these kids centers to try it. It cost about 5$ for 1 person, sp 10$ for 2 of us. Not much, but...there are a lot of lessons in the Youtube where we can teach the same things! And if it's so asy, so why we need teachers and paying money? I've decided to try it by myself.

I found Youtube video, we took some paper and dyes, and just repeated what we were watching. And yes! it appeared to be rather simple and very interesting! Even my boy who doesn't like painting, was in love with it:) Now I'll show our steps and results

1 - drawing of the sky - sunset
the main technique here is making dots of different colors and then mixing them
image.png

2- mixing

image.png

3- the sea - the same technique

image.png

and then we add some details to make the picture more complete - this time it was a tree in the sunset near the sea

image.png

image.png

Now guess where is mine and my son's variant?:)

image.png

His picture is the best in any case;)

So, guys, have you ever tried this technique?

Sort:  

Those shapes and images that come from our creativity are a genuine form of expression, to let ourselves be carried away by the feelings and memories through the drawing of the right brain is a wonderful idea, you can really tell that your son enjoys painting.

thank you! drawing really gives much relax and calmness

congratulations I loved the explanation of the right brain drawing, it is a very entertaining way to develop our creative abilities and even as you mention intuition, for me it is even a way to channel my thoughts and even feelings, all artistic expressions give us the possibility to grow internally. Thank you for sharing

thank you!
it's really a nice way to keep thought in order

Oh wow, never heard of that technique either.. Learned something new here, thanks!
Will give that a try :)
Both of them look nice, the left one a bit better though, so that's your sons? Well done!

his one is right, but it's the best for me;) thank you!