UNSCHOOLING DIY: MY SON'S FIRST QUILLING

in Home Edders3 months ago

Do you know what quilling is, guys?
To tell you the truth, I discovered this type of creativity and hobby not long ago, but I was interested at once.

I bought a set for quilling and proposed my son to try. He saw these nice bright rainbow papers and was inspired by them!

We watched some videos how to do it and started!

Qulling is paper rolling in fact, and I was surprised that this type of creativity is full of specific elements, tools and skills.


It can be so primitive - to roll a paper ribbon, but in fact, it's more complicated than it can seem because we need not only to roll but to make differents shapes, to stick them in the right place, keeping the right form.


And the most important wer need to create an idea and perform it with the help of these paper rolls!

We tried to make something very simple just to try how it works. This activity was very exciting for both of us!
We didn't notice how 1 hour flew away!

That's what we have- our first quilling handmade;)

Have you ever tried quilling??

Sort:  

How nice that you have been interested in the technique. I have been in this beautiful world of Hive for more than 2 years showing this technique that I fell in love with more than 8 years ago and there is still something left to show I started with jewelry and I have received so much support and encouragement from friends here that I have improved myself more and more every day. How nice that you started this activity with your son. It's complicated but they are versatile that unimaginable things can be done. Practice and you will see everything you can achieve. Here I am at your service if you have any questions and if I can help you. Successes and blessings @taliakerch

!DIY

I saw many examples of DIY-decorations for home, of making cards and gifts, but jewelry! that's so new and so unexpectedly for me! paper jewelry! that doesn't look like paper one at all! real magic:) I'll look at your works more now;)

Thanks @taliakerch. You are welcome @ to my blog💖

Here's a girl who makes beauties with quilling. Her username is @dayadam if you want some ideas or tips to follow.
Glad your son liked it, it's a nice way to share with him.

oh thanks!!

Thank you darling for the mention and for recommending me, I am truly honored that you thought of me through this quilling publication. Blessings

Ohooo, another fun hobby that you can add, even the son is enjoying it. I never tried that quilling yet, but uts interesting ha.

how many interesting activities there are in the world;) we can try anything, discover anything, that's so amazing!

What a beautiful way to pass the time. I wish I have time to do that with my kids someday!

practice by yourself for now;)maybe it'll become your new hobby;)