Esp/Eng HomeEdders Challenge, Why Homeschool? A reinforcement in the education of our children!

in Home Edders9 months ago

IMG_20230805_170218.jpg


ESPAÑOL

Feliz tarde padres y madres que hacen via en esta hermosa comunidad, y, que día a día dan lo mejor de si por la educación de sus hijos! Bienvenidos a mi blog!

Estamos muy contentos con la iniciativa propuesta en al comunidad, hacia bastante tiempo que se presentaba una! jejej, ademas la temática es bastante interesante; quiero sumarme a la iniciativa y hacer mi participación.

ENGLISH

Happy afternoon parents who are part of this beautiful community, and who day by day give the best of themselves for the education of their children! Welcome to my blog!

We are very happy with the initiative proposed in the community, it has been a long time since one was presented! hehehe, besides the theme is quite interesting; I want to join the initiative and make my participation.

IMG_20230805_170633.jpg


En Venezuela , la educación de nuestros hijos es a través de instituciones educativas regidas por un ente gubernamental llamado Ministerio de Educación, desde donde emanan todo los lineamientos que el plantel y el personal a cargo deben cumplir; pero, para nadie es un secreto que, lamentablemente la calidad educativa en mi país ha desmejorado muchísimo, y, lo digo con mucha responsabilidad, pues soy docente de educación media y diversificada, y, me han tocado en el aula alumnos que en ese nivel no saben multiplicar ni dividir!

Es cierto que, como padres debemos estar pendiente de la educación de nuestros hijos, pero, por otro lado me pregunto ¿como puede avanzar de grado un niño que no cumple con los requisitos mínimos exigidos para aprobar?, desde mi punto de vista creo que el sistema educativo hoy en día, busca cantidad y no calidad!, eso sin contar con las muchas limitantes existentes en los planteles educativos , desde la falta de pupitres (me ha tocado dar clases, y todos los alumnos en el suelo, con los cuadernos en las piernas), recursos didácticos, espacios inadecuados, ausencia de baños y servicios básicos como el agua; entre muchos otros!

In Venezuela, the education of our children is through educational institutions governed by a governmental entity called the Ministry of Education, from which emanate all the guidelines that the school and the personnel in charge must comply with; but, it is no secret that, unfortunately, the quality of education in my country has deteriorated a lot, and I say this with great responsibility, because I am a teacher of middle and diversified education, and I have had students in the classroom who at that level do not know how to multiply or divide!

It is true that, as parents we must be aware of the education of our children, but, on the other hand I wonder how can a child who does not meet the minimum requirements to pass the grade advance, from my point of view I believe that the education system today, seeks quantity and not quality, This without taking into account the many limitations that exist in the schools, from the lack of desks (I have had to teach classes, and all the students are on the floor, with their notebooks on their legs), teaching resources, inadequate spaces, lack of bathrooms and basic services such as water, among many others!

IMG_20230805_170554.jpg


Por todo lo antes expuesto, paso a responder la pregunta ¿porque educas en casa?

Siempre hemos escuchado decir que la educación comienza en casa, pero creo que hoy mas que nunca, la educación comienza, y se sigue reforzando en casa, es un trabajo de día a día!

En mi caso soy madre de tres hijos, ya 2 salieron de bachillerato, y el pequeño esta en 5to grado, no ha sido fácil, porque tuvimos 2 años de pandemia, donde la educación era en casa, y mi hijo, realmente le cuesta concentrarse, es muy distraído, y, creo que le da mas importancia a lo que le dice su maestra, porque la ve a ella como su figura educativa; así, que me ha tocado ir totalmente de la mano con la maestra, en el refuerzo de la educación de mi hijo; por ejemplo, para enseñarle a dividir, tuve que hablar con la maestra para saber que método ella enseñaría, y, yo explicarle el mismo!

Una de las cosas mas difíciles ha sido en cuanto al análisis de lecturas, porque a mi hijo solo le llama la atención lecturas con gráficos, así, que he tenido que implementar estrategias didácticas y juegos ludicos para trabajar la comprensión lectora, y, he visto avance en el!

Otra e las cosas ha sido la escritura (debo admitir que mi letra no es muy bonita, pero eso no significa que no quiera que mi hijo escriba bien), me ha tocado llevarlo a tareas dirigidas donde le enseñen caligrafía y ortografía.

For all of the above, I am going to answer the question, why do you educate at home?

We have always heard that education begins at home, but I believe that today more than ever, education begins, and continues to be reinforced at home, it is a day-to-day job!

In my case, I am the mother of three children, 2 of them have already graduated from high school, and the little one is in 5th grade, it has not been easy, because we had a pandemic for 2 years, where education was at home, and my son really has a hard time concentrating He is very distracted, and I think he gives more importance to what his teacher tells him, because he sees her as his educational figure; So, I have had to go hand in hand with the teacher, in reinforcing my son's education; For example, to teach him to divide, I had to talk to the teacher to find out what method she would teach, and I explained it to him!

One of the most difficult things has been in terms of reading analysis, because my son only draws his attention to readings with graphics, so I have had to implement didactic strategies and playful games to work on reading comprehension, and, I have seen advance on it!

Another thing has been writing (I must admit that my handwriting is not very pretty, but that does not mean that I do not want my son to write well), I have had to take him to directed tasks where they teach him calligraphy and spelling.

IMG_20230805_170515.jpg


Hay conocimientos básicos que veo se han dejado de enseñar en las escuelas, y se hace necesario hacerlo en casa, por ejemplo, yo recuerdo que cuando estaba en el nivel básico, uno aprendía los días de la semana, los meses del año, los estados del país y sus capitales; un día comencé a notar que mi hijo me preguntaba siempre mami, que día es mañana, y, nunca sabia el día que venia, hasta que me di cuenta que no lo estaban enseñando en la escuela, y, comencé con estrategias didácticas a enseñárselas en casa, ahora lo escucho decir: mañana es martes, porque hoy es lunes, y, así con los meses del año, por ejemplo el sabe que tiempo falta para su cumpleaños partiendo del mes presente!

Ademas, aprovecho en casa para reforzar las normas de cortesía, el aprender a respetar a los demás, el tiempo para la recreación, a pesar que mis hijos son varones siempre me ha gustado sacar un tiempo para jugar con ellos, desde metras hasta juegos de mesa, como el domino que les ayuda a desarrollar el pensamiento lógico y matemático!

There are basic knowledge that I see have stopped being taught in schools, and it is necessary to do it at home, for example, I remember that when I was at the basic level, one learned the days of the week, the months of the year, the states of the country and its capitals; One day I began to notice that my son always asked me, mommy, what day is tomorrow, and I never knew the day that was coming, until I realized that they were not teaching it at school, and I began with didactic strategies to teach them in home, now I hear him say: tomorrow is Tuesday, because today is Monday, and, like this with the months of the year, for example, he knows how much time is left until his birthday starting from the current month!

In addition, I take advantage at home to reinforce the rules of courtesy, learning to respect others, time for recreation, even though my children are boys I have always liked taking time to play with them, from yards to board games. table, like the domino that helps them develop logical and mathematical thinking!

IMG_20230805_170343.jpg


Debo admitir que no ha sido fácil, porque el educar en casa, requiere de mucha organización y mucho tiempo; por ello, siempre trato que mi hijo asista a la escuela en el mismo horario en que yo trabajo, que generalmente es en las mañanas; así, queda la tarde libre para los 2, entonces establecemos un horario para el descanso, y la realización de las labores y actividades escolares, y, un tiempo para la recreación; a el le gusta mucho andar en su bicicleta!

I must admit that it has not been easy, because educating at home requires a lot of organization and a lot of time; For this reason, I always try to ensure that my son attends school at the same time that I work, which is generally in the morning. Thus, the afternoon is free for the two of us, so we establish a schedule for rest, and the completion of school tasks and activities, and a time for recreation; He really likes to ride his bike!

IMG_20230805_170925.jpg


Por estas y muchas otras razones, educo en casa, para reforzar el conocimiento!

Hasta aquí mi entrada, espero haya sido una lectura agradable!

Dios te bendiga!

For these and many other reasons, I homeschool, to reinforce knowledge!

So much for my entry, I hope it was a pleasant read!

God bless you!



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
      Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono ZTE.                                                       

   All images are my own, captured with my ZTE phone.
Sort:  

Nice to have you joining the challenge. It's always a pleasure to hear/read in the community why do you educate at home. As it is normal to have different reasons and opinions on how and why homeschooling our kids, I noticed that we all have one thing in common: the school system is not the same compared with what it was. Actually, I think it always had its minuses, but now its worst than ever, in any possible ways.

It has been a pleasure to participate!

Definitely the education system has been in decline, it remains for us parents to make a greater effort for the education of our children!

My writing was also always terrible. His looks much neater than mine was in my teens! 😅 My eldest writes beautifully, but I think my youngest inherited my awkward writing ability.

Hehehe, my older kids thankfully didn't inherit my handwriting, and, with my youngest I'm working on it!

Cheers!

Me gusto leer tus líneas y pues la mamis en Vnezuela dedicadas y comprometidas en una educación y aprendizaje de calidad estamos dando el todo por el todo desde las casas y reforzando aquello que aun en las instituciones educativas colocan.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Saludos amiga, así es, hoy mas que nunca nos toca como padres, ar el todo por la educación de nuestros hijos!