You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First time sailing with no guidance

in Sailing8 months ago

I've already joining in a sailing experience many years ago! One old good friend's hubby has his own sailing boat! I've took one day trip around Lisbon and Cascais, by the shore line... It was a very memorable journey for me, as you can imagine! I was wearing a life jacket all the time... ahahah I when we stopped in a spot for everyone in the boat dive in the sea, I also jumped with the vest and enjoyed the delicious warm waters this summer month. I'll try to find out the photos that we have taken and make a post about it Ahahah

Sort:  

In the portugese waters. That is damn beautiful. I can imagine that with a life vest the swimming is so fresh then.

Also had a indian friend who wasnt able to swim but with a vest he would always just jump in haha.