You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Implementing a Truly Decentralized Solidity Smart Contract Capable EVM (Ethereum) Side-Chain to HIVE and the Future Decentralization of the Hive.Loans Chain Moving Forward.

in #hive-dev3 years ago

Great!

I took my first foray into Solidity and EVM a few months back and was captivated by the technology..

I don't really like Ethereum.. But I dig the EVM stack!

Sort:  

Did you walk through some online courses? Or did you just read some documentation?

A lot of it for me was diving into other people's github code and messing around with trial and error.

More of a hands on learning type so actually coding it and running it was the best way for me to learn.
Still tons of stuff I need to learn about EVM and solidity to be a master, but I understand enough to use it now.