Hive-Engine: Remedy for Tribe Owners

in #hive-engine4 years ago (edited)

image.png

This past Wednesday I hosted a forum for tribe owners, ENG/EM/EMFOUR owners, and tribe token/miner owners. I requested feedback from each group. To date I've only heard from Tribe owners, so today I'm providing my remedy plan for them.

Remedy for Tribe owners: Reimbursement

Between now and Sunday the 19th of April 2020 Tribe owners can repurchase any or all components of their tribe on Hive-Engine, message me with transaction details, and I'll reimburse up to 100% of their costs.

I think it's unfair to ask me to shoulder the entire cost of this transition. I'm asking the tribe owners to pay for the services they want on a second chain when what they have operates exactly as they purchased. Even partial payments of 10-20% help defray the cost of having to rebuild the platform. Considering I'm building open source tools, providing free services,and recreating the platform I'd like their help. We'll see what happens.

If you wait to contact me about transitioning your tribe until after Sunday the 19th I'm only willing to reimburse 50% of the cost.

By May 1st I won't be reimbursing any more costs associated with migrating tribes.

Groups that have contacted me prior to the 19th or May 1st and are struggling to figure things out won't be penalized until after May 1st. Groups that don't start this process quickly and start the process after those dates won't receive the maximum relief.

These timelines are meant to make sure that this process doesn't linger indefinately, tribes and people move over where appropriate, and Tribe owners aren't left shouldering the entire cost.

What if I'm facing financial hardship?

Message me in Discord.

What if I don't want to move to Hive?

No one is forcing you. Just keep doing what you're doing.

What about ENG/EM/EMFOUR holders?

My next meeting is scheduled for Monday April 6th at 1pm Eastern. I'm hoping to hear from these token holders by that time so I can address them next.

I have questions about this

Ask them in Engine Discord or join me on April 6th (same discord) and ask them live.

EDIT

The STO button where you would purchase tribe staking and delegation is currently pointing to steem-engine, which is an oversite we're working on and hope to fix in the next day or two.

Sort:  

Are Tribe owners getting any BEE for the ENG we hold before this deadline?

If we are forced to buy BEE off the market, we are likely going to end up as bag holders just like we did with ENG by having to sell a token that likely will fall in price quickly just to recover the "refund". Even if you gave us 100% refund, we likely would only be able to recover 50% (potentially less depending on how fast you are) due to the drop in price.

I was going to reimburse Hive, not BEE. Though reimbursing BEE I think is actually a good compromise here.

ENG stuff isn't decided and I haven't heard from ENG stake holders. I can't answer that yet.

Reimbursing in BEE would force us to be bag holders again and likely repeat the history of ENG.

For me, the option of moving entirely should be the fair choice... Not even requiring the need to buy BEE. Just disappear on one side... and appear on the other. Done.

I given the example that if this has some cost for @aggroed, associated with the work needed for that to happen, then ask for delegation in HIVE binded for a lease time to pay for these services. If the delegation is broken, then cease the services for that token. Simple contract. Win-win!

I want to move Tribe tokens from Steem-engine to hive-engine.
What things do I prepare?

It depends on what you've purchased. You can get reimbursed on anything you've previously purchased that you repurchase and carry over.

Hello ENG holders, hello @aggroed

Here is an
Open Proposal to Aggroed regarding ENG (EM, EMFOUR)
https://beta.peakd.com/hive/@retinox/open-proposal-to-aggroed-regarding-eng-em-emfour

Contributions are welcome...
Thank you.

Hi @aggroed,

Will you be able to reserve our token names to hive-engine for future development. Not everyone are in the same situation and schedule is not always perfect for any transition of a project.

Another suggestion is to lower the cost to re-register our token names at hive-engine for limited time. I'm sure you manually review applications of tokens at this time.

And for the open source, where do I go to check it out?

Thank you.

No, you have to log into hive-engine. Whatever account owns the token on steem-engine that you want to transfer is the account you have to use on hive-engine. Get 100 BEE and create the token. You can do this now. When you're ready for the reimbursement stuff you can ping me to show that the token is created.

Good good! Communication is key to figuring out problems. And I agree you 100% that you are not obliged cover tribe owners costs as they have what they paid for on steemengine. If they want to move they should sell up and move.
But kudos to you for offering to cover costs.

Any user of the engines could pay 1 hbd monthly for your services. Thats spreading the cost of your production.

No one wants recurring costs on this blockchain... That's something up for discussion indeed. But delegations could work in that sense too, in a much more secure way.

Well, true. I dont want recurring costs aswell :P But I do think at everybody should charm in and help if you use the service, instead of making it cost a lot more for the business owners and I do understand that HE costs money to develop.

How would delegations work / help with payment? Wont that make it take a long time before the payment is for filled?

How would delegations work / help with payment? Wont that make it take a long time before the payment is for filled?

It depends... on the payment requirement right? But this was just an idea/option. Up for discussion. Maybe for some it would not make sense... but maybe for others it would be a cheaper option.

I was just curious :D I guess you could make HE check if the person using the HE has the right amount delegated.
It would be cheaper, I guess :D

They can even make a sort of "contract" that the moment you stop your delegation, the services are suspended (if they wish). Not very difficult even for me (any bash script can do that).

Well, that might be a solution. But they would have to vote and use the HP on post in order to get some value out of it tho.
Sending 1 HBD or 1 HIVe, would be liquid.

Damn... so happy for this choice @aggroed! Now you are talking.

Between now and Sunday the 19th of April 2020 Tribe owners can repurchase any or all components of their tribe on Hive-Engine, message me with transaction details, and I'll reimburse up to 100% of their costs.

I think it's unfair to ask me to shoulder the entire cost of this transition. I'm asking the tribe owners to pay for the services they want on a second chain when what they have operates exactly as they purchased. Even partial payments of 10-20% help defray the cost of having to rebuild the platform. Considering I'm building open source tools, providing free services,and recreating the platform I'd like their help. We'll see what happens.

If then they don't want to migrate, then I would not blame you to charge, it's only fair for supporting a business and I understand that. But by now (or in my opinion it should have been even sooner, but lets park that) it's only logical that everyone is already aware of the situation, so if there is no response... put a charge up. I think its more than fair.

But to help people that supported the Fork is important... Very important! Everyone has "invested" (by simply choosing a chain) and somehow this is all consequence of "paying" a distributed cost by all the mess Justin did... if we all don't play the theme, then Justin gets all he wanted.

This makes more happy about what you are doing for HIVE... Thank you, at least is a start. And like you said, let's see what the tribes wanna do.

I would also make available (and I know some people want this choice) to just migrate everything... (burn everything on one side and make it available on the other) and if that's a need to be costed service, then put the cost by delegation with contractual services while the delegation lasts. I am sure many will not go against that secure method. Moving the entire token from one chain to the other...

In regards to the token purchases to acquire the new platform and then get the reimbursement... I have mixed feelings but for now I don't wanna comment.

So to be clear, tribe owners purchase BEE on Hive-Engine and re-purchase what we have on Steem-Engine. Send you the transaction details, and you will refund 100% Hive spent if done before April 19th?

I assume, once this is done, we would contact EON to make the technical parts happen?

That's all correct with the caveat that I think it's an unreasonable request to ask me to cover 100%, but I will honor it.

Also, the STO button currently points to steem-engine, so I have a minor thing to fix before staking and delegation can actually be purchased. Folks can just start with securing their token for now.

Unreasonable? Go fuck yourself. Nobody cares about you.

Dear @aggroed

I'm asking the tribe owners to pay for the services they want on a second chain when what they have operates exactly as they purchased.

That is very well said. You cannot take responsibility for hard fork and recent migration of many users to new chain. To my understanding, it was never part of your offer.

You're doing exceptionally a lot . More than i would expect in this situation.

Yours, Piotr

@aggroed, will Splinterlands tokens move to Hive-Engine?

Will users have to re-buy their tokens for Hive-Engine?

As a large holder of Splinterlands packs, I am curious what will happen with them.