openai- a writers helper

in #hive-enginelast year

I asked openai to talk about Hive-Engine. I think it does a pretty nice job. I imagine that a lot of posts that are on hive are about to be written by this thing.

image.png

You can find the website here: https://chat.openai.com/chat

Sort:  

Uhm… Is this how link farmers produce content out of thin air these days? I could not tell if the writer was a bot or a human and doubt search engines spam detection could either.

well, for years already. That's why I hate generic content.

ai is getting creepy af. it even designs art and makes music now. do we really need all this crap?

Did you know: the most famous drawing Ai around called Dall-E. Its named after two names, Wall-E and Salvador Dali?.

I do not know much about Salvador Dali, but i have seen Wall-E. hehe.

I do not see it as a replacement for human interactions, like drawing or writing (even driving too?).

But i see it could be used as an assistant for basic things, like asking the chatbot for an idea on a writing, or the drawing ai for an sketch or avatar? but i would not just rely on it.

We just need to get used to it. The fear that is expressed when seeing these examples of AI-writing is in principle the same humans had, when seeing a steam engine for the first time, or a car, etc.
Jobs always will get lost through technology. Remember typesetters? Or those people who arranged the first phonecalls manually? Elevator guards?
I thought that truck drivers were the next ones, but seems that journalists are even sooner!

This result is so Shocking... The way AI is becoming so Accurate is too scary :!

This is epic, machines are taking over the world!

I have seen this been tested for a lot of things ... it always ends up writing like a marketing team

I tried it out, it's hit-and-miss.

Screenshot 2022-12-03 at 9.58.41 AM.png

Tried it a while ago and got it to write my son a bedtime story from the prompt he gave. It was pretty funny and the narrative was ok.

I do think there will be more and more blog posts written by this, there are sure to be some that will use it as a way to game the reward pool. I am not sure If I will be able to compete. Damn you technology!

Cool, best thing i've read here for awhile 🤣

Ha, yeah, a bit stiff but it is a description. The code refractor and translation abilities are mindblowing.

These tools getting so much better.

I asked writesonic.com about the following:

The quality of Belgium beers

and the result was a long article where I manually added some pictures

https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@detlev/exploring-the-quality-of-belgian-beers-a-comprehensive-guide

Have a look and let me know if you see that the software created it

Quite a cool AI! Great for writing short articles.

As a creative writer, I smile at this ... when we get tired of canned mechanical writing, the human soul will always crave the touch of the human soul.

aggroed (79)in #hive-engine • 2 months ago

I imagine that a lot of posts that are on hive are about to be written by this thing.


this could make my come back much easier, lol.

i was also passing by to say Hi ve :)

pd: im not a bot, yet. lol. (winks )

The world gets evermore pathetic

So true. If you can't write yourself don't fucking come.