BeeSwap Token(BXT) Whitepaper

in #hive-engine2 years ago (edited)

BeeSwap

Beeswap is an application that allows cheap (0.25%) deposits/withdrawals to hive-engine, without changing the size of the entire SWAP.HIVE:HIVE liquidity. This is a bridge service between the native blockchain token HIVE and it's equivalent on the hive-engine side chain, SWAP.HIVE.

The use of the SWAP.HIVE has been growing, and is expected to continue to grow as more and more projects are using the hive-engine protocol, and there continue to be more arbitrage opportunities. This means the BeeSwap pool's collection of fees should continue to grow.

Beeswap token(BXT)

Staked Beeswap Token(BXT) will earn 50% of all the fees generated by BeeSwap, currently estimated at 50k hive yearly.
3 days to unstake.

BXT Initial supply

1000 tokens pooled with hive

  • into the SWAP.HIVE:BXT pool

5000 tokens airdrop

  • ~2100 accounts on the list from SIM holders, LEO holders, splinterlands players and BeeSwap users.

Launch Sale: 4000 BXT will be sold to pool in first 3 weeks to cover creation costs, eventually to create self earning community fund if collected $ will be significant.

Total 10,000 initial BXT

BXT inflation & distribution:

1st week 500 daily
2nd week 400 daily
3rd week 300 daily
4th week 200 daily
after that 100 daily

Tokens will be distributed to engine pools liquidity providers and community fund in the following manner:

swap.hive : bxt 20%
swap.hive : swap.bnb 10%
swap.hive : swap.busd 10%
swap.hive : swap.matic 10%
swap.hive : swap.eth 10%
swap.hive : sim 5%
swap.hive : leo 5%
swap.hive : dec 5%
swap.hive : sps 5%
swap.hbd : swap.busd 5%
community fund 5%
hive liquidity providers 10%

Accounts

hiveswap - converting account
beeswap - token distribution
beeswap.fees - fees distribution
beeswap.fund - community fund

Urls

BeeSwap App
BXT Pool
post with stats on swap.hive, by @dalz

Dates

Airdrop is done.
BXT and fees distribution should start in less than a month.

Future plans

  • half of the BXT distribution decided by governance (staked BXT)
  • adding new pools for governance voting by burning BXT
  • using community fund BXT to create rewards for fixing BeeSwap hive/swap.hive supply
  • governance around community fund

https://beeswap.dcity.io

notice:
As is true of all the applications built on hive this one is also centralized.

Sort:  

BXT will be another HODL for me. Thank you and Best of Luck!
!PIZZA

Stake.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has the stake option for BXT ensued?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can stake them now on HIVE-Engine. I have not been keeping track of rewards getting out of it. After all I only have a very small stake.
!PIZZA

Staked Beeswap Token(BXT) will earn 50% of all the fees generated by BeeSwap, currently estimated at 50k hive yearly.

This convinced me to stake every single airdrop I'll be getting. DeFi grows on Hive/Hive-Engine and it shows why we are all here: grow with it!

Super news, a piece of cake for me please!

image.png

nice bro!

at 120 my self.

Very detailed and interesting. My eyes are now on BXT. Thanks for reminding me that I could deposit and withdraw HIVE into/from Hive-engine with BeeSwap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @beeswap! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Interesting, I saw a new token in my wallet and was wondering what it was lol. This seems interesting. So your idea is to reduce the 1% deposit/withdrawal fee? Is that how I understand it?

beeswap exist for more than year already with reduced fees.

Idea is to share beeswap profits with users, and also stimulate liquidity on engine pools, to make it easier to actually trade some assets. Also it gives more arbitrages opportunities too which also means increased volume and more collected fees to share with users :)

Ah okay thanks. I haven't used it before so pardon my ignorance! I will see how the Hive Engine token pans out, might be a great opportunity!

Nice - so better staking or providing liquidity?

hi, how cani get it bxt token, or please send me some to stake it on my wallet, cheers

For LEO holders too?

Hmm didn’t get any for holding LEO.

staked leo probably, something like top 1000 or 500 accounts, snapshot was taken few weeks ago

Oh never mind. I think I got it then.

It confused me a bit when my main account got the same amount as my SIM holding account.

image.png

few blocks later

Wow, interesting development

Just staked my BXT's. Thanks for the tokens!

Always interesting to see new projects.

Interesting, I have to swap some STEEM and the app changed completely. I dont do hardly anything with that chain yet have a tough time finding a way to swap the STEEM to HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One way right now is to buy DEC on steem-engine, upload through splinterlands and 'download' to hive-engine

Thanks @ecoinstant. That is a great idea. I will do that.

great tip i will help me as well

we forgot about steem long time ago...
liquidity split between steem steemp hive hivep swap.hive is not efficient at all.

That shows you how long it was since I messed around with STEEM.

Staked the airdrop tokens, and the only tokens that I've staked so far.

That's nice to know! I used beeswap a few times and it's really good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll just stake it right now before I forget. It's definitely a nice idea. Is there a minimum amount to get rewards or will it just add up over time and give it to you eventually?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If this is what amounts to a whitepaper for the tail end of this bull run, I'm all in!

Gerber is this you posting?

yes :)

Probably the biggest airdrop I never had. Thanks a lot for that ! Waiting to see how everything is going 😉 !LUV and !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@beeswap, you've been given LUV from @ykretz.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vimukthi(4/10) tipped @uyobong (x1)
vimukthi tipped beeswap (x1)
ykretz tipped beeswap (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

fantastic updates! really love this project :))

@tipu curate

Nice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great surprise on ym birthday finding a bunch of these new tokens, will probably stake them as I really like using beeswap and think it has a bright future. Good luck!

Something that remained unclear to me is if it is a one-time airdrop or on a longer period of time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it's done, will edit post actually

Awesome sauce 👌

!BBH

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thanks for the airdrop! I staked it straight away and might buy a bit more :).

Very good @beeswap. Seems a worthwhile project, so ... Staked mine!


image.png

Awesome! Looks like a new great project to invest in :)
Thanks!

I have staked the BXT I received so when will the 50% fee reward be distributed?
also, will there be airdrop for those who staked their coins instead of selling them @beeswap

A legit airdrop, nice to see this. I only recently discovered Beeswap and I really like the look and feel of it. Thanks for the free money. I surely feel like I've entered the age of abundance ( that is, with crypto ) and that in a time where the mainstream media seem to depict a world of increasing scarcity.

Cheers!

Too bad I have all my LEO delegated out. But I did get a few, so thank you! I staked them.

image.png

Thanks guys!
Staking it right now and HODLing =D

image.png

Hey Gerber any clue why I didnt get the airdrop? Dcity player, LEO holder, Splinterlands player, pretty much everything..

Dunno i took simple lists of sim holders, staked leo, and like 2-3k top players in splinterlands. Also I made snapshots for that few months ago. i Can send you mine

So basically what your saying is, I'm one of those top players in Splinter Lands!! :)
Flattery will get you.... everywhere lol thanks yo!!

Great project! How and where to send it to stakes BXT? Maybe there is an instruction?

how does the staking payout work? i staked the coins i got from the airdrop but i have no idea how much they pay out/what i profit with them

Rewards haven't been activated yet, should be in coming weeks.

hi, I have staked BXT in the liquidity pool with Hive, but haven't received any airdrop. Is this normal?

This is excellent, was wondering what my BXT airdrop was and very happy to be part of this. Been using beeswap for over a year now!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How to check BXT airdrop list ?

So whats the total amount bxt that will ever exist? (i dont wnat to missunderstood)

Phew...Just bought 107 BXT....just because I could...a pity I didn't discover this earlier :)

Great Job with Beeswap