Hive-Engine tip tokens - what's the value?

in #hive-engine2 years ago

Hive has several "tip tokens" or "engagement tokens". These are tokens where a Hive user can respond to another user's post or comment with a command like !LUV. Then, poof!, an H-E token is gifted to the original poster on the behalf of the person writing the command. It's a free gift, a "tokenized thumbs up", and I think it's a good thing.

Mostly, I believe the mere act of gifting the token is what holds its value. Saying "thank you" or "that's awesome!" or giving a smile to someone is free, yet these actions have real value. Plus, "It's the thought that counts," Mom said. Mom was right.

Still, I'm working on a tool to help answer the following question:

How much is this tip/engagement token that I gave (or received) actually worth numerically?

The working version of the tool can be seen at: http://crrdlx.websavvy.work/hivetiptokens/index.html


Go to H-E tip tokens

This is under construction. Any corrections or suggestions are welcome.

Understand, all the prices are based off of the last trade made. These can vary wildly due to one wild trade. Always be careful and check Hive-Engine token markets for a wider view. Links:


H-E | Tribal | Leo

Eventually, I'd like to include the USD value column in real time as well. However, although it's simple math, it's tricky coding. At least it's tricky for me. I'll keeping banging on it, hopefully until it works. That's how I "code". See my coding work-flow illustrated below. :)

-@crrdlx






Not on Hive yet? The top benefits of the Hive blockchain:
  1. YOU control your account. Another person, group, or corporation cannot censor, block, or ban you at their whim.
  2. YOU own your content. YOU earn the rewards that YOUR content generates. Ask yourself, "Who earns when I post great content on the old social media outlets?"

Join Hive.

Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free Hive account here.


<><

Sort:  

Luv needs to be stakable! And thank you very much for the information I really appreciate it.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ganjafarmer, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Hopefully we can stake it one of these days!

The thought of staking has occurred to me, but I haven't yet found a tangible reason to do so that aligns with the goal of LUV: to spread love around the Hive blockchain.

I don't wish to make LUV stakable simply because the option of staking is there. I realize it would slow down liquidity, but I don't see that aligning with the mission of LUV. I'm open to any reasons though that might change my mind. :) !LUV

I see your point 100% but as a counterpoint, I would say by Staking love, you are showing your commitment to LUV and as the Beatles say, "The love you take, is equal to the love you make". Extra token income for holding and supporting the token are amazing, and if you dont want to do it just to restrict supply, reduce the unstake time. I would make unstake at least 7 days though myself. Just an idea as a new !LUV holder have some !PIZZA also

Well actually you really have a good point I mean I would like to be able to hold on to a little bit of this and watch it grow however I have been putting it on the market and buying and trading it to help the volume as well as the price.

So in that aspect you're actually highly commendable and actually achieving your goals!

Thank you very much I really appreciate it!!!!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ganjafarmer, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Sweet thank you thank you thank you really appreciate it all a little crypto really adds up.

I appreciate your help.

And I really appreciate yours thank you very much and have an amazing day.

I appreciate your help and ideas. Thank you. 🙂

You are very welcome and have an amazing day and I wish you the most success that you can possibly achieve.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ganjafarmer, you've been given LUV from @luvshares.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

I can suggest you add a row with the minimum that you must have in your account to enable the bots. Or even an active link to the "account" that makes announcements for the specific token. This tool is amazing, it will help all of us to see what is happening. Even it could be nice to be .. specific like for an account .. when I go to the link it could show me how much !LUV I can give how much WINEX or whatever token, If I can't send something for the specific token it could show me how much I need to buy and stake to be enabled the bot function

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@crrdlx, you've been given LUV from @projectmamabg.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)

This is a good suggestion. I've thought of the link and will likely make it happen. I probably won't add another column though...don't want it to get to wide and look wacky on mobile. Thanks for the feedback. !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@projectmamabg, you've been given LUV from @crrdlx.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

I realize that sometimes the prices/values to not load but show "loading last traded price...". Not sure why this happens on some devices or browsers or ISPs or whatever. On some things it works fine, on others, "loading last traded price...". Hmm.

Perhaps try http://crrdlx.websavvy.work/hivetiptokens/

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @crrdlx.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.320

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xykorlz(5/12) tipped @crrdlx (x1)
forsakensushi tipped brittandjosie (x1)
forsakensushi tipped luvshares (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

what are the requirements for luv to use the tip bots

!PIZZA

Hi there. If you hold 10 LUV then you can give one away each day for free. (It's given from @luvshares on your behalf.) You can see all the details at https://peakd.com/@luvshares/about I see you have 2 currently, here's one more !LUV A pro tip...use the tag LUV or #LUV in your posts. I search that tag most days looking for things to update and give LUV. :)

thank you soo much this would really help me alot

🙂 !LUV

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@crrdlx, you've been given LUV from @brittandjosie.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

How many are there on hive do you have a list? Luv wine beer I know but
Would be interesting

I'm aware of the ones in the screenshot/website. If there are others, I can add them. !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@brittandjosie, you've been given LUV from @crrdlx.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

from my research so far, ive bought and used :
beer, pizza, luv, lolz

from further reading I see theres also:
wine, engage, bro

havent bought those 3 yet still playing with the first 4 to get used to it !PIZZA