Ideas and changes

in #hive-engine3 years ago

Some ideas have emerged. A couple of small changes have been made.

Changes

Let's talk changes first.

  • The minimum LUV needed to command the LUVbot increased a bit. It is now 10 LUV. This is still, rather low in my view and I think that's a good thing. I want more people to be able to call the bot and share LUV rather than fewer. We'll see how this goes for now.
  • Each time you share LUV with the !LUV command, you get an upvote. Originally, this was not there. Then, it was very small...only 1%. I set it low to test the waters so as to not drain things. I figured it could always be increased. Things seem to be going okay, so, the upvote has now been increased to 5%. I'll also keep an eye on this to see how things proceed going forward. A 5% vote is still not a big upvote, but, hey, it's a 5-fold increase! And, consider this:
    • When you share LUV...the other person gets LUV and you get a small curation bonus...win-win!
    • When you share with a LUV-newbie...the newbie gets his or her first LUV, you get a small curation bonus, and you're also growing the LUV base and ecosystem...win-win-win!
Ideas

We have creative people around Hive and LUV. Ideas are generating.

  • @thatgermandude suggested there should be LUV levels, like lover, cupid, etc. This would be like Hive's redfish, minnow, dolphin, orca, whale. Suggestions?
  • @amphlux might have something very neat in the works, but that's for amphlux to reveal.
  • Bitcoin pizza day is nearing (5/22) when something was first sold for BTC. How about a LUV pizza day? I'm thinking of auctioning a pizza-themed NFT purchasable only with LUV.
  • Connect: If you'd like to contact me or chat, I'm user crrdlx#2692 on Discord or @crrdlx on Telegram. Feel free to reach out. I'd love to hear any thoughts on LUV levels, or LUV pizza, or whatever. You could leave a comment here or connect through the apps. Be patient, I'm not on "the socials" a whole lot.

:)
@crrdlx


LUV should be shared. Share the LUV.

Sort:  

Totally awesome ideas and changes!
More encouragement to share some LUV with others.

Thanks for the feedback. :)

Hi @successchar, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @crrdlx. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

They are good changes and I love the idea of ​​having Levels, level one could be Crush level two can be Connected, level three Cupid, level four Romeo ----- and even a level 5 would be great, only ideas I do not know if they work for you ahahaha

hey another thing I love that about the NFT would be great, but that the NFT is with the same model of your images, I mean that I don't create such a furutist NFT, do you understand?

I create two NFTs that are Listed in Opensea, they are not professionals but I liked them if you want to see the design I invite you to see my profile there are two posts in which I talk about my NFTs

I hope this comment helps you and I continue to support the LUV Project

Hi, thanks for the ideas on levels. I'm taking notes.
As far as NFTs...if I make more (and I do plan to), they'll be in the same style as the previous LUVshares ones at https://nftshowroom.com/crrdlx/gallery
I looked for your NFTs but couldn't find them. Do you have a link?

The style of your NFTs is great, look here I leave you a link so you can see the ones that I created, to see if you like them, I could help you, if you want, of course I am not an expert designer, but I try hahahaha
https://opensea.io/accounts/Zonadigital21

Those look nice. They have a funky and original feel to them in my view.

Oh all right then I have something in the worx ;)

Now we're talking!

Congratulations @luvshares! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.
You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @luvshares, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @dksart. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM