You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother’s Day When a Virus Kept My Mother Away

in #hive-engine15 days ago

or we could all just stop watching the news, and listen to our own sources of information, which would be, absent of those little niggling bites of pure nastiness and lies, rather filled with love, tenderness, laughter and get-up-and-go-ness. I've done this. It's possible.

My daughter explained the origins of Mother's Day to me yesterday. We had a little laugh at how easy it is to appease Americans. Angry that your son was murdered, at your own taxpaying expense? It's OK, we'll give you a holiday that will boost sales for someone, somewhere, and cause a bit of moola to leave the family too.

So I try to write like you, and can't quite pull it off. I love reading your work. It goes very well with my morning half-liter of pure spring water, which I draw from a primary source myself. Springs are good places to hear nature's laughter, and feel her love. Except for the mosquitoes, not quite media gnats but annoying just the same.

Thank you for being here.

Sort:  
Loading...