Sort:  

What happened to steem-engine? I had 0.0001 BTC and some other funds in there. When I went back to check on them a few months ago, it said I needed Keychain from the google app store. I said no way, I'm not touching that. But more recently, a friend suggested I try again. I finally decided to install Keychain, but it wouldn't accept my key (although the key was correct). Now I see the steem-engine site is completely different.
Anyone know where my funds might be at this point?

it is now on .net domain, most tribes are disabled, tokens are depreciated

Okay thanks. Is depreciated another way to say unavailable?
Is there somewhere this was announced? I never saw it mentioned on the platform. A warning that people's funds would soon be "depreciated" seems prudent. This doesn't look good for people thinking about getting involved in such ventures.

saw only a couple of announcements about the tribes moving to the hive, the disconnections of the sites always happened suddenly, now a bunch of links to posts do not work. About depreciation - complete silence. Now I want to create tribes and buy tokens only where protection mechanisms are spelled out

Hmmm, that doesn't sound promising. Thanks for the info.
I have funds in steem-engine and hope something like that doesn't happen there.

hope only for swap on tribaldex, when it becomes profitable for someone:)