A Peaceful Stroll in My Neighboorhood

in #hive-engine7 months ago

When ever I have time in the morning, I make myself around the neighborhood I live in Denpasar. Like this morning, I strolled the road near rice farm where I live. Mind you, Denpasar is the capital city, and this rice farm is not a common view in the city.

It was about 8.30 when I walked, a bit late for a walk. Usually I walk at 5 AM, but I was busy early morning.

I walked from the main street onto a small road with rice fields on both sides. I enjoyed looking at the green plants and felt like it was an escape from busy city life. There were people walking along this road too, and some I encounter every day. I met my friend who was walking her dog. After exchanged greetings, she carried on walking because her dog trying to escape.

The road was short, not even a kilo meter long. At the end of it, I turned around and walked back past the same rice fields. I walked back and forth to this end of the road while enjoying the rice field view.

Sometimes, I stopped and looked at flowers near a field. Once, I saw a pretty hibiscus flower and took a picture. There were other colorful flowers by the rice farm that I didn't know the name of. Even the grass was nice to look at.

I love walking in this area. Well, I love walking, especially in places with many plants. It makes me feel good and lets me enjoy nature instead of just seeing buildings and traffic in my town.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @putu300! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List