Henry Miller is my Favorite Painting in the Russia Box

in #hive-engine16 days ago


I Like Henry Miller. I Do Not Like That I Am Not The Committed Artist He Was. 2020. Acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20 inches

The Russian box is a parcel filled with paintings that were ready to be delivered to Saint Petersburg for an exhibition with my painter friend Olga Knaus. Then the lock down happened (March 2020), and the box has set beside me in the studio unopened, ready to go, ever since. I show it at some of my exhibitions, with thumbnail images of what’s inside printed on 11 x 17" card stock. I promise to keep the box sealed forever and bury my bones with it, unless... unless!

Three more close up:


I Like Beer. I Do Not Like That Beer Triggers My Afib 2020. Acrylic on panel, 12 x 12 inches


I Like To Sleep. I Do Not Like To Sleep Forever 2020. Acrylic in paper, 9 x 12 inches


I Like God. I Do Not Like Mobs 2020. Acrylic on canvas, 12 x 16 inch