You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Documentary Film PROPOSAL // VOTE

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

This has a lot of potential for more reasons than you've outlined. There has not been any cinematic release on the topic of Cryptocurrency or blockchain technology yet so your proposed movie could be the first.

I think there's a ton of potential to play with the infotainment angle too. Sure a documentary containing a factual record of the events arranged neatly into a chronological timeline would be valuable as a resource for the initiated and newbie alike: for example, I can not remember all too clearly the events of March 2020 which led to the Steem / Hive Hard fork as the #covid #plandemic was gripping Earth at the same time!

I'd like to hear some narration in the video from HIVE users and if possible, any recordings from the immense town hall discord voice chats we had at the time. It was certainly a wonderful feeling to be part of a battle with many many other like-minded, freedom loving #steemians (soon to be #hiveians) at the time. It was also when I got to know the whales, communities and personalities on $HIVE a lot better too. And indeed there was no better time to make friends for life when facing infinity upon the battlefield!

I will vote for your proposal as it aligns to my reasons for being here. Your proposed fees seem high but hey, what do I know about that? I reiterate my previous suggestion to hear many narrators on this proposed documentary, to symbolize the many voices of $HIVE. @msp-waves is full of competent radio show presenters and hosts; it's my favourite place to gossip, laugh, listen to news, music, learn and while away the time. @eldritchspig also sports a vocal narrative depth and tone similar to Morgan Freeman.

Fuck Hollywood by the way - I want to see as many HIVE peeps as possible being able to chip into your documentary cinematic crypto motion picture. After all we are the subject matter experts ;-)

Some links for reference regarding the Steem Ninja Mine failure (STINC) and a timeline of posts leading up to the failed Justin Sun takeover + subsequent hard fork away from $steem into $hive:

https://hive.blog/hive-110786/@informationwar/steem-ninja-mine-and-other-important-links

I (and the online investigative group I was part of) used to write scripts & research the subject matter for short educational videos that went pretty viral back in 2017. You may have seen them and surprisingly they are still on youtube!

The reason I started using steem and d.tube was to prevent any of the online investigative projects from being censored or deleted once published so I would be happy to flick some ideas or proof-reading over if you like. I have a lot of time now due to sudden unemployment so by doing a bit of volunteer work, I can get back into the spirit of decentralized truth & online investigating!