Sort:  

Yea, the price of HIVE does magic when it climbs, and let users go to sleep when it falls.
Number of posts is declining in last months. Number of comments in the rise, kinda... Wondering if this has to do with more user engagement, or more bot comments, and "thank you" comments. My experience in the music side of things at HIVE, is that many dont even bother to go to other users posts; Some do, but others dont. I have no feel if this is across the board, or more or less at the music section only. I think we need your League to include all accounts and show them on some website; It'll be easier to really analyse the dynamics, and maybe even helps to connect the social users on HIVE better and to force the none-social users to become social (the later we need, so maybe by having their activities transparent and easily accessible for all of us, will help to make them better HIVE users).

My experience in the music side of things at HIVE, is that many dont even bother to go to other users posts; Some do, but others dont.

This is a metric used in the EL, which I've just posted. You'll see 1st place with over 500 comments outside their own posts, that is a lot for a week!

I think we need your League to include all accounts and show them on some website; It'll be easier to really analyse the dynamics

Now HiveSQL is free, I am hoping more of the websites will look into providing more metrics - if not, I'll stick with doing my bit for the time being :)

500 comments outside their own posts, that is a lot for a week!

Thats huge indeed. Total comment length is not too large to be honest. 120 characters per comment in average. But ok, some users go the extra mile. I do hope more will become a tat more social then just blog posters and responding to comments to their own post.

Now HiveSQL is free, I am hoping more of the websites will look into providing more metrics - if not, I'll stick with doing my bit for the time being :)

I do hope so. Could you consider to create another post series ranking all users of HIVE? Or at least the active ones (whatever is considered active)? You could go about it as a post, not as a league with rewards to start with.