You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Why are new users not sticking around?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Yup this was my thought. Most of the new accounts are people just going for horizontal expansion (pretending to be two people cause they reached the growth limit that requires 'skill'), or cheaters hitting the reset button, or people making alts for more benign reasons (games, hive engine tokens, communities, etc).

Sort:  

I think there has been a couple games launched in the recent months and people have learned that it might be better to use an alt

I wonder if there is a way around this such as sub-accounts or something? Someone else mentioned the filters and searches around here need improvement. I think it's more about not wanting to annoy their followers.

I think sub accounts would be a good idea, especially if they can be used separately but are obviously attached to a main. I think it would be useful.