You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are beggining to be wasteful with the HIVE fund! STOP NOW

in #hive4 years ago

Now, I'm kind of an outsider when it comes to how things run behind the curtain of Hive so my question is where are all those funds coming from to pay the people you mentioned. Are they being airdropped from the rewards pool or how things really work?
I was thinking that we don't have a Steemit stake anymore, like we used to, but on the other hand I understand devs have to be paid, although... neah...
What did the lady do for the $30,000 she's asking?

Sort:  

What did the lady do for the $30,000 she's asking?

She talked to a few exchanges and was involved with dozens of other people in the start of HIVE but not in the technical aspect. She is not a developer.

You can read her proposal here. https://peakd.com/hive/@justineh/hive-exchange-listings-and-communication-pr-proposal#@lordbutterfly/re-justineh-q9rc60

I won't bother reading her proposal. Got the idea after all and my opinion is that she should have asked for the money before getting involved. That's how I would do that, otherwise it's just volunteer work and nobody is being paid for that.