You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Needs a Makeover.. Branding, Marketing and Making Friends

in #hivelast year

First of all, I'm glad you're back to posting once again... Secondly, there's not much I would disagree with you on this one. I have written several posts over the years praising the importance of marketing for Hive, but nobody gave a damn...

While the chain is really a working one and the communities built on the chain are literally changing lives around the world we don't have yet the exposure we deserve.

Personally, I would go for "paid articles" and "crypto influencers dedicated shows" because that's what the crypto community consumes and we need first and foremost the crypto heads to join.

Whether it's devs, content creators, investors, or whatever, as you said the more technical public is easier to onboard than the regular Medium, Facebook, or youtube users.

Maybe Hive will at some point get the marketing it deserves. As mentioned in many of my posts, I would happily donate a small amount of money to such a cause.

Have a great day and I hope you will post more often.

Sort:  

In the first few years, I posted tons of posts about Marketing etc. I come from the Technology Start Up world where we took small companies public. I soon realized that because they mined, they are also experts. Yeah, it's a waste of time, but one more couldn't hurt! :)

Good to see you, for this summer I'll probably be in and out, but I have to visit Hive often, because I have kind of sick love affair with it. "Dear Hive, Your not the (platform) man I want, but you could be. Will you change for me?" lol all in fun