You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving Inkito - Game plan

in #hive3 years ago

Only knew about this dapp after @steevc made a reblog. That just means you needed more marketing done on the dapp. Just my opinion but targeting content creators first and having a good system in place to reward these content creators should be top one. Because content creators can be content consumers as well and that would be the beginning of a community niche.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input.

That is totally right, the first step should be gathering all Hive story tellers on a same platform.

As you said that would serve two purposes: fresh content and hopefully a few users.

I haven't thought of a many ways to reward content on Inkito but, for now mainly exposition.

That's actually one of the major hurdles. An incentive to make people stay and share content versus doing it on some other platform. Sometimes, even when the content doesn't get any rewards, it's better to have it on a site that has a high traffic and consider lost potential rewards as marketing expenses if the creator is conscious about the business side.

Due to the nature of this blockchain conditioning people to be rewarded with any effort they try to put, it's difficult to really draw in content creators that will share works for free. I would argue that other social media sites also don't pay them but those sites generate them popularity compared to Hive and that leads them to do more commissions and other projects.

I'll support your project because I like to see a webtoon site this blockchain has helped prosper too. Just have something like occasional roadmaps and updates for me to reblog about to spread visibility. Not much I can do about other stuff :/

No worries, I'll keep you posted on the latest achievements.

Don't worry. You are already doing a lot just by sharing your thoughts. First, I can see that the platform could be of interest for some people and also it's great to bounce ideas on and off eachother.

I'll think of ways to incentivize creators. Initially my main target was non blockchain users as I was spreading the benefits of earning crypto but it's hard getting new people over. Blockchain can be scary sometimes.