You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Since nobody loves me and all my friends are ugly, I just do what I used to do on Blogger and Wordpress before I found Steemit, which is post basically anything I want.

Being a video guy also, I just post what I used to do on YouTube before finding DTube.. etc.

I use the tags that attract upvotes, just in case someone finds my stuff and upvotes it. I'm on some ancient autovotes that are nice but will never get me on Trending or anything fancy like that.

Ultimately, I think I'm just enjoying the act of posting itself more than the actual content I'm putting out.


Edit:

If someone can just put a bunch of banners in a post to make it look like it’s more than just those few sentences and say “Hive” and get massive autovotes.. because no one reads anything, why would anyone actually want to contribute anything?

also I didn't want to do stuff like this, so I've resigned my mind from the idea of chasing large upvotes.