You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

Lovely post @steevc

I have to agree that a lot of posts are low effort. Even interaction can sometimes feel cheap; something like:

-> low effort post
---> nice post
------> thanks
----------> you're welcome
Lol.

But I frankly I don't mind; I just don't bother with that.

There are a lot of genuine creators who put effort into writing or recording well thought out and researched content, and have also been consistent as to improve their writing, speaking or editing skills. These are the accounts I try to discover, follow, upvote and engage with.

One of the reasons is you can have insightful conversation about something that interests you. You might learn something new and who knows, maybe even make a new online friend.

#followfriday posts are a great way of discovering new people on HIVE to engage with.

You do not have to comment on every post you like, but if you have something to say then why not take a few seconds to say it?

Exactly! Sometimes I don't have something to say on a post I like, and thats OK too. There are a bunch of tokens like Pizza and Beer you can send to show your appreciation. The @stickupboys even came up with the awesome idea of creating a bunch of GIFs to interact with their audience. So sky's the limit.

But yeah, comments are an amazing way to build relationships here on HIVE, one day I will make it to 50,000 haha.
(I have quite a ways to go)

Sort:  

I am getting a bit picky about quality of comments. I get some people who leave a fair few on my posts that are borderline. I will support those I actually enjoy. This post has had a fair few anyway.

!BEER !LUV