The problem with Hive is that people are using the same pool

in #hive4 years ago

I see people that don't like to see rewards on "easy posts". This attitude will keep people away from Hive.
Imagine people not liking posts on facebook just because there is not much visible effort in the post.
That is crazy.
The problem is that money is involved here.
I wish the visible icon would be back. Or at least add like button.
I don't care about your money but I do want to see engagement and support.
Its not all about the money, its about freedom.

Sort:  

Totally agree. I think SMTs could solve the common pool problem. Every community could have its own token.

I sure hope so. I feel that there is great potential in the platform but something is stuck. Maybe SMT, I think hiding the rewards and showing the views might help. Its not a solution but its a step for a healthier attitude

Will see in the future. Right now, we're working hard to get rid of all the technical debt. Later on, we will improve the blockchain itself and I'm really positive about this :)

I see I am talking to an esteemed witness, well I hope I will be able to contribute more, thank you for seeing me

בעברית הכינוי שלך זה לחרוט