You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in a hive block?

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

So if someone writes a 1000 word post does that all get posted to the same block and is there a limit to the block size?

Now that I have you, hope you don't mind me asking this here. Is there a link to steam-engine as it is no longer on the Steempeak interface?

Sort:  

A post has to fit within one block to be published. Currently witnesses are voting to set the upper limit on block size as "maximum_block_size": 65536 characters

Thanks for your answer. So if one was to go over that size would it be refused or is there a way to split it to make two blocks?
!ENGAGE15

It would be refused. You would need to manually split it into multiple posts or comments. Simplest thing would be to add a comment underneath, I guess.

Thank you for clarifying. Good to know for when I publish my memoir.