You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have increased hive power by 14500HP

in #hive2 years ago

Hi evgen-xx, I saw you started following me and so checked your blog. Nice that you are a invester turned Hiver. Building your account can happen in several ways. You could follow one of the curation trails and use your vote to reward others while also rewarding yourself. Curation rewards is a great way to increase your Hive.
Keeping some HBD in savings will generate about 12% Apr.
Check out Peakd as a frontend for Hive as I believe it gives you the best information on your account.
Hope this helps and see you around.

Sort:  

thank you very much for the warm welcome. I think it will take time to figure it out, but this is not the most difficult, but rather a pleasant hassle)
I have a question, if I reward someone, then it turns out that I also earn or only the one I rewarded earns? I will be grateful for the answer)

A post is split 50/ 50 between the author and the curators. If you vote within 24hrs of it being released your curation rewards are higher and you will receive 50% of your votes worth back. After 7 days you will receive payout.
It is all a bit complicated, stick with it and slowly but surely the whole hive ecosystem will start to make sense.

I got the gist. let's see what happens in a week )