Sort:  

Is that in India? I wish I made that much. That's maybe £150 and that might just cover my food for the month. I suspect only a few people on Hive make that much.

Yes this is in India .

India is very diverse , in metro cities we would definitely need more HIVE per month but where I live ( suburb ) 200$ would suffice since cost of living is very less.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cost of living can vary a lot. I hear of places where people just make a few dollars each month, so Hive can make a big difference. Here in the UK things are pretty expensive, but Hive can still give me a nice bonus.

Very true . The problem I have seen with low income earners is that they don't have enough time for skill development at all .

Say construction workers or cab drivers , they work all day long and still earn only so much to support themselves and their families . They don't get time to develop any other skill to shift the job too .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's part of the 'poverty trap'. It's not just about working harder to improve things.