Sort:  

That's called using your own stake. If you delegate to a big account your are centralising it and I think that can be detrimental.

Oh damn you are right lol .

I usually upvote myself . I used to run an engagement project though which used to upvote comments ( used a bot to calculate quality of comments ) .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I never upvote myself these days, but small accounts who don't make much can do it. I want to use my votes to support others and I do okay anyway.

I usually upvote myself

Oh no no , I think I didn't frame that sentence properly lol . I meant to say , I don't use vote trial or delegate to other projects for curation . I usually vote other posts/comments myself .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, I misread it :) Manual voting is the ideal, but not everyone has the time to do it. I know some people follow the trail I made for @tenkminnows as that supports small accounts.