Stuck In the Hive

in #hive3 years ago

When I start to Hive, it becomes a problem- a good problem. So, not a problem kind of problem.

I am that type of human who has one bazillion browser tabs open on her cell phone (and computer. And laptop.). In the rare cases that I close the tabs (which is a micro-time-consuming journey), I view topics that I was looking up, words I was thesaurus’ing, addresses, phone numbers, and forgotten password requests from a month or two ago.

Tonight, I closed a bunch of tabs on my cell phone and would you believe that 90% of those were Hive related? #spinterlands, #peakd, #hiveblog, and various browser searches of my many questions.

When I Hive, it consumes me.


Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

I'm one of those people too. I have many tabs, Internet browsers like Firefox and Dissenter, and many bookmarks and folders. Yeah, it can be kind of funny to look at search history, the online activity, it's like a circus.


That is part of the reason why I copy and paste most of it onto my Oatmeal Daily blog posts which you commented on one of them. So, that is kind of how I deal with it, I simply copy and paste it over to a notepad or text file document and then upload all of that each day to Hive Blog, to Steemit, etc.


Wow, see all these folders and tabs and book marks I got as seen in this screenshot?


Screenshot at 2021-04-10 11:56:44 Booknarks.png

Hi joey , haven’t seen you in the terminal we miss you

My Discord account got put on timeout until I can find a phone for verification.

Yesss! I understand way too much. This thread I am responding to you on was open as a tab. The same with the comment I just posted prior to this...

Hive can indeed be all consuming, although it has given me a focus too, so I am grateful for that. When I write I process much of the 'stuff' floating about in my life, I find this cathartic and it helps close some of the tabs in my head, that is one operating system that cannot afford to be slowed down any more than it already is!!! 😎👍

Sweet dear i have to tell it to you, just as straight as i can put it : you are addicted hahahahhaha
Join me in hive anonymous hahahahah

I would add some more tags next blogs , like token tags or topic tags, if you want more info just come to the discord the terminal dear its free