My apology post to my readers.

in #hive3 years ago

One of you, dear readers, has expressed that they thought I was creating original content with these posts.

I have made a point of delineating my work from the work of long gone authors I am bringing to my readers.

Forgive me if there was confusion.

As things stand at the publishing of this post, I have pulled all my scheduled posts, you will not get this type of content from me on hive again.

From this point forward I will only produce original content with substantial contribution above any quotes I use.

You will know the quotes because they will get delineated like this.

If you see content on my blog with this designation, I did not author that content.

Hive is a collective.
That collective has informed me that my attempts at enlightening my readers by archiving old, public domain works of literature not commonly fed to the people by the gov't controlled fakeducation system are not appreciated.

Ok, I can get with it.
I had planned this anyways.
The price is going up, I need to earn my 3usd a day, I get it.

Funny how all this pops up when I start pushing back against the abuse perpetrated on small stake holders.

Your vote is reduced, exponentially, in relation to its relation to 20 hive.
Unless the content you vote breaks that barrier, currently ~6hbd, your vote gets rounded down and the value it would have had goes to the trending page and the curators that put content on it.
If you knew the extent of what you are getting cheated out of by this arbitrary, put in place by stinc, blockchain rule, you would be upset, too.

If you want to pushback on all this these are the discords to do it in:
General hive discord: https://discord.gg/SUwJ2s2
Hivewatchers discord: https://discord.gg/QqyrCCf

We each have responsibility to use our downvotes, it's a part of the game needed to stop abusive posts.
Everybody is free to downvote what they see as abuse.
If you don't like how this is playing out join in the conversations.

If you have been victimized by hivewatchers use the beechat, or dm me on discord, and we will coordinate a response.

Sort:  

Yea I’m an libertarian extremist.

McVeigh Ok 👌 1995

http://www.outpost-of-freedom.com/okcind.htm

http://www.outpost-of-freedom.com/mcveigh/index.htm

Yea I have explicit permission to share Gary Hunts work from OPF.
And am happy to share Kyle Reardens work for free, and hand over to him any of the benefits that his works have realized on this blockchain.

I wasn’t given a handbook on posting content on hive, and was sold a Rosie picture of what this place was like, with no mention of whole communities dedicated to (not censorship) making sure people are playing by the unwritten rules.

I’ll make sure to walk between the lines from now on.

A handbook would actually be kind of useful. It might get long winded, though. Glad these things haven't put you off sharing here, yet. Hopefully they don't. 😉

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Lol, yeah, it is tougher now than it was when I got here.
People are more surely and, maybe, a little disillusioned.
We all got sold Rosie's line, but we were never promised it would be easy.
If you want to be somebody here, get out and make a name for yourself.
Comment on the posts, keep up with the social aspects of discord.
It's not hard.
There are only about 10k of us.

Yup! Well I'm glad to have met you rite off the bat.. other folks who just use the internet for entertainment I might never talk to because the stuff I try to politically and philosophically engage with people in isn’t vary fun for someone who just wants a creative outlet, and an escape from the real world.

There are a fair number of anarchists here, you should find a home pretty easily.

We are a tough crowd, but fair, for the most part.

I'm glad you are here, I hope you make it to many birthdays on the chain.

I was, at first, surprised to see an apology from you, but it's actually very in line with what I've come to know of you. 😁

Keep on moving forward!

Nah, I've been phoning it in for a while, I get that.
My issue is with how it was handled.
I'm given 5 minutes to respond to a 5:20am comment?
Then banned at 5:25?
No, that is not acceptable, to me.

If you agree, please speak up.
We get as much tyranny as we tolerate.

Agreed. I get that with the amount of things they're dealing with they probably wasn't to get it done and dusted quickly, but 24hrs would be much more appropriate.

The amount of things they are dealing with has been reduced by, minimum, 10x.
You'll see the data in the next post I make.

Also, I actually like the idea of your new approach moving forward, because I like to read your input on things. Looking forward to reading more of your own views with the quotes.

Lol, well, they have kicked the hornet's nest now!
If you got complaints I'll be needing some pretty soon, I'm actually quite happy with how things are going.

I'm by your side, I'll keep supporting.