Fan Art for Rick and Morty

in #hive4 years ago

Hello Hive people ... it has been a while since the last time I was upload😅😅
Soo one of my favorites series is it Rick and Morty. So I gave a try and I paint some of my canvas....

SPOILER ALERT


IMG_20200827_234042.jpg



IMG_20200827_234813.jpg

The stories of the paints above is one of most iconic scence, when Ricks takes his family and go to find some new planet to live after the chasing of Galactic Federation. One of them is this planet where his Sun is screamingg for whole day where one day in this planet longs 46 hours😂😂

The second one is also on of my favorite scene. And I'm talking ofcourse for episode 3 of season 2 called ''Auto Erotic Assimilation''. In this episode Ricks meets in one of his adventure with Morty his older crush Unity. After a heart break episode, Unity leaves Rick alone and explain him is the same ''old Rick'' and didn't change at all. Rick he went back to his hause/garage and try to suicide. But before do that, firt kills a strange creature. His buddy shown in picture bellow...
2.jpg



Acccording to my personal view the creature was sadness incarnate. Rick froze it to try to cure sadness itself later but in his dispair he thought the only way to cure sadness was to kill it because life is sadness.

I'm fascinated how some hypothetical fun TV shows with stupid humor at times of times can be so dark!

Peace and love till next time @apostate