You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem vs Tron: The rebellion against a cryptocurrency empire

in #hivelast year (edited)

Wow! What a great article.

I've never read this particular account, even though I am mentioned and was interviewed by the journalist.

I am so Hive focussed that I never read the original article!

There is one error which is in original article. The start of the paragraph mentioning me should refer to the "Hive community" not the "Steem community".

Sort:  

Never late that's what they say! I read it back in the day and yesterday impressed me as well.

regarding the error, could you please let me know the full paragraph?

But the Steem [should be Hive] community argued it was a new blockchain and they were free to give cryptocurrency out selectively. “It’s the difference between, you walk into a bank and you give out $100 bills to half the people there. That’s perfectly legal. It’s not legal to walk into a bank and take $100 from the other half of the people there,” said Andrew Hamilton, a lawyer and community member.

Out of respect for the original content, I think it's best to leave it as it is, although I think it should be 'former Steem community' or something like that. It is implied that the 'real' Steem community = Hive community.