You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚠️ The Unfriendlies of Hive: Abuse & Unfriendliness are signs That Hive is NOT as healthy as we thought.

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Comment farming is not a practice that Hivewatchers has any legitimacy in involving itself in. It is not fraud by any definition and is not listed in the Hivewatchers HPS proposal.

@spaminator IS downvoting accounts that have perfectly legitimate original content (I have personally checked). Something is wrong and you should be taking feedback from the community and not attacking the messenger.

I have advised that comment farming should be removed from Hivewatchers reporting forms and procedures.

As Hive's lawyer I'm formally stating that Hivewatchers is on dangerous legal ground when it asks for HPS money from the Hive community on one basis and acts in another.

Sort:  

Thank you @Apshamilton for taking time and valuable brain juice to weigh into this conversation about Hives integrity and what should and shouldn’t be considered taboo on this social blockchain.

I have left some thoughts in regards to what @logic (and a few other less visionary minds) have been talking about in how comments (people who care comment yes? 😉) are valued and appreciated.

Again... thank you for your support in this way. It means a lot especially as I am on a family vacation with little time to pay attention to what’s being said here in the comments of this post...

I’m doing my best in the early hours, late hours, in-between fun at the lake with my family. It’s what I can do for now until I’m home and in front of my computer again.

It’s really good that we are breaking ground here though... as I know it’s thinking and practices like the ones being discussed that are burning out new people and dragging the price of Hive through the gutter. Maybe not today... with the Hive boost... but why is it that every time Hive jumpsUP the price dumps... could it be that bigger accounts are seeing the writing on the unfriendly walls and fleeing the ship?

This is really about power and control. It’s really about a select few trying to achieve their own ends at the expense of every one attempting to bring good will and good people into this blockchain. It’s disposable that an entity such as the ones we are discussing thinks that it is “protecting” the integrity of this blockchain... and doing us (the owners of Hive ) a favour.

So again... thank you for assisting me freely! This says a lot about your character.
.
@wil.metcalfe

Besides that... “Comment Farming” is just that... a term or label that one group of minds has come up with to label how another operates their Hive account. I am an owner just as much as any out there. I have REAL skin in the game having sold my fitness studio and invested in Hive above $1. I continue to invest even while Hive has slumped below $1. And I will continue to do so with my financial capital... however! I am on here, the Hive Blockchain, because I believe in a new form of capital. Social Capital. I’m continually investing in the wonderful people here on Hive and have given literally THOUSANDS OF HIVE AWAY to people who deserve it. This is being down with an initiative called #HighFive where I freely give away 5 Hive to further Good Wil on the Hive Blockchain. I’m also GOVING AWAY THOUSANDS OF HIVE within my fitness initiatives. I believe in better ways to human and operate on a completely different mental blueprint than the smaller less invested minds attacking me with their own form of spam... downvote spam... see! We can all come up with terms and labels! Right?

Regardless... Hive has intelligent design baked into it and code is law... not human opinion and conjecture. It is possible to rank comments (your own included) so why is this considered taboo?

This is simply a show where small crabs in the hive bucket are trying to assert themselves over someone (an owner with considerable skin in the game) what they should do with their own account.

Winning is a team spirit... this sort of mentality isn’t winning... it’s loosing and I’m not going to stand by idaly while thee @hivewatchers click goes around spoiling Hive with unfriendly ideas and actions.

Enough is enough already.

I concur

Just because some of the posts are legitimate now, it does not mean that the user should be removed from the blacklist.
Anyway, I highly doubt that you can even do a basic plagiarism investigation to arrive at such a claim.

Please drop the names of accounts that allegedly have not abused so they are on the spaminator by mistake.

Where is @spaminator hiding right now if he is not automatic?

Come on, man...he is downvoting while I am writing this. Is that legit?

I have no idea what are you talking about. And why shouldn't it downvote you with its tiny downvotes.
Of course, it will.

It finally is enabled again so it will continue to give you these downvotes as it should have done so since when your account was blacklisted on 15th June.

Unfriendly practices are unfriendly no matter how big or small they are...

your unfriendly and less that open mindset has earned you a fairly big downvote from me...

I do downvote from time to time... and guess what I save my downvotes for? Unfriendliness.

This is far more harmful than you seem to think it is.

I won’t stand for it and this proposal of @hivewatchers is going to come into the full light sooner or later. It’s only a matter of time before people realize exactly what you all are up to... and it’s certainly not good for Hive.

Ranking comments is hard coded into Hives programming. Since when, by intelligent design, was this ment to be manually enforced by a self-imposed set of authorities?

If that were the intent behind the code it would not be possible to implement.

No. This is my account. The purpose behind a ranking of my comment is only for the purpose of social capital... and yes... I literally give away THOUSANDS OF HIVE with my initiatives. If you have given away more than I have to the community then you are free to throw the first stone... if not then you don’t have any grounds to stand on. Think about it.

Everything’s there in the transaction log for anyone and everyone to see... and I have over 2 years of giving away my Hive (at much higher valuations than currently) and supporting comments by ranking them. Not just my comments... but many many other people contributing in this way to Hives over all well-being. It’s time for you all to take a giant step bac.

Who told you that the spaminator blacklist is not automatic?

I think you need to just shut up dude. You're starting to sound like a douche bag.

I think this power is getting to your head mate.

Seriously.

Lol you clearly missed him trip out on me and use adm as well as spaminator to downvote me.

His status as a douchebag is established in blood sweat and tears.

All to prevent spam?

No, no, he is antifa bruh, but what do I know... maybe more than I am letting on, hoping I choke them out with sheer desperation and fear.

If they ever get confident again, perhaps a dog or serving them in person is what I'll do, seeing as they are Canadian I could easily have their name and address released to me by authorities to serve them a notice of intent to pursue criminal charges against them.

It's funny because they think me and the hive lawyer are working together lol, unlike them, we don't need to gang up on anyone to know straight up bullshit and bias when we see it.