You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Wrapped Hive - Hive on Ethereum!

in #hive4 years ago

From what I'm understanding ... similar to Wrapped Bitcoin (which brings BTC into the DEFI). Although the DEFI is slowing a bit due to the very high commissions (gas) paid on the Ethereum network. However, there is the Chi token that allows you to earn if Ethereum gas increases. 100% speculation but interesting.

Sort:  

👆 THIS

NOW you are talking.
Gotta have a way to pay for GAS.
I like ETH enough to have the 32
required for ETH 2.0 but no one
here is selling me on this wrapped method.
They used to wrap rotten fish in old newspapers
too dispose of it in the garbage. But no one in
their right mind wants to un-wrap it! 😝

I'd like a way to make my Hive Thrive, but
so far I'm just sending it to Crypto.COM