Weekly earnings and activity on Hive

in #hive11 months ago

BWW9TBP.png

Earnings on Hive this week were lower than the previous. My question to anyone is, would you spend an entire day writing and commenting to earn this?

All people who supported me, thank you and you are welcome to participate in whatever I do, and all self-absorbed assholes, spammers, fraudulent motherfuckers, circlejerk scum, and whoever else I dislike for any reason - fuck off and stay there.

Good. Now moving on to a report.

Last week I created 10 posts, 7 daily posts which earned me $1.36, and three beneficiaries posts from Leofinance Threads which earned them $0.55.
This week I also created 10 posts, but only 4 daily posts which earned me all together $0.7, and six other posts which rewards go to the various commentators from my Leo Threads which earned them all together $0.43, plus liquid $0.14 for the next week to buy some tokens or DEC.
Leofinance made me $0.02 on all posts.

Last week I made 67 comments and made only $0.7 from them, with only 2 comments being rewarded above the dust threshold. This week I made 138 comments and made only $0.12, with only 4 comments rewarded.

Time spend on various frontends ( Leofinance, Peakd, Ecency, Hiveblocks, HiveBlog) - active use - last week 5H 14M, this week 13H 27M.

Active use means typing or any sort of movement. Browser extension counts only time while I am active in the tab on a website.

So, I spent 3x more time this week to earn double the less than the previous. That won't go.

At this point, I have 350 Ecency points, which I can't use because they keep on returning my boosts and promotion doesn't do anything.

I included Ecency points in my giveaway posts where people need to comment to pick them up, and nobody participates. I gifted first today.

Last week I sent $0.306 into HBD savings and this week $0.4.

Last week I staked 2 and this one 3.3 LEO and yes that is an actual number of LEO tokens I received for all that stuff I did.

Interaction? Engagement? Yeah, sure.

So, all time spent writing and engaging earned me exactly $0.84.

Plan for the next week

Leofinance is canceled, I am not satisfied, it is not worth my time. Commenting on Threads is exhausting and comments are in the majority there is no genuine interaction as participants are mindlessly printing threads for Zealy rewards.
I am not getting either feedback or any sort of exposure. In fact, my exposure plummeted when I started using it more.

This week I am doing Splinterlands and Splintertalk, maybe some tokens, and rewards will be remaining Ecency points, DEC, and whatever is connected to Splinterlands.

Sort:  

I tried to tip you with !WINE on another post but than realized post needs to be up to 3 days old, sorry about that :)

Look I agree with you on earnings, I guess that's why many ppl come to Hive, stay for a while and leave. But. It's a long term game. It's about finding the right community (niche) and post in there. Hive can also be complementary platform with publish0x or web2 stuff.

Best

I am active on Hive since 2016, and on many sites I am a member almost from their inception. A few last weeks were dry season. Communities on the whole gravitate towards the biggest reward pool.

Same

Oh, I can than only take advice from the veteran 😀

I don't give advice, but I can share my insight about the websites I know.


Congratulations, @hiveborgminer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @aschatria.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.091


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us